Star Trek Enterprise: Rosetta
  • Alternative view 1 of Star Trek Enterprise: Rosetta
  • Alternative view 2 of Star Trek Enterprise: Rosetta

Star Trek Enterprise: Rosetta

4.6 6
by Dave Stern
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

On the edge of uncharted space. . .

Captain Jonathan Archer and the crew of the Starship Enterprise™ find their way forward blocked by a mysterious alien vessel, piloted by a race they will soon come to know as the Antianna. Unable to decipher the alien ship's transmissions, unwilling to risk a battle, Enterprise is forced to veer from

Overview

On the edge of uncharted space. . .

Captain Jonathan Archer and the crew of the Starship Enterprise™ find their way forward blocked by a mysterious alien vessel, piloted by a race they will soon come to know as the Antianna. Unable to decipher the alien ship's transmissions, unwilling to risk a battle, Enterprise is forced to veer from its planned course.

Almost immediately, they find themselves in the heart of space ruled by the Thelasian Trading Confederacy, who have also had dealings with the Antianna. The Thelasian leader, Governor Maxim Sen, is in fact in the middle of organizing a war against the Antianna, to eliminate the threat they pose to the Confederacy's trading routes.

Archer suspects Sen has other motives as well. He also suspects that there is a reason for the Antianna's seemingly hostile posture. But with the assembled races of an entire sector against him, he needs more than just suspicions. He needs facts. And only one woman can give them to him: Ensign Hoshi Sato. If she can translate the Antianna language, peace may just be possible. If not, war -- a devastating sector-wide war -- will soon result.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781416516446
Publisher:
Pocket Books/Star Trek
Publication date:
02/01/2006
Series:
Star Trek: Enterprise Series
Sold by:
SIMON & SCHUSTER
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
416
Sales rank:
921,792
File size:
4 MB

Related Subjects

Meet the Author

Dave Stern has written and collaborated on previous works of Star Trek fiction, as well as the New York Times bestselling biography Crosley. He lives in Massachusetts with his family.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Rosetta 4.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 6 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Josh Killian More than 1 year ago
This book is fantastic. It wonderfully showcases all of the crew, not just Hoshi. A fun read, and an absolute must for fans of Enterprise. Definitely recommend it.
shadowcat80 More than 1 year ago
Dave Stern is one of Star Trek's best authors because he captures the spirit of the series he's writing and Rosetta is no different. He does the characters brillantly in the book and in his other Enterprise novels as well. The general story without giving too much of a spoiler because I really dislike spoilers. Hoshi Sato has to translate a nearly impossible alien message and if she doesn't do it in time it will result in a war breaking out. This book feels like an episode of Enterprise. I highly recommend this book for fans of Enterprise and Star Trek. I also recommend Daedalus, Daedalus' Chilidren and What Price Honor the other three Enterprise books by Stern.