Rossini: Tancredi

( 1 )
$18.99 price
(Save 5%)$19.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (8) from $2.01   
  • New (6) from $10.39   
  • Used (2) from $2.01   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 6/27/1995
  • Label: Naxos
  • UPC: 730099603720
  • Catalog Number: 8660037-38
  • Sales rank: 217,370


Disc 1
  1. 1–40 Tancredi, opera - Gioachino Rossini & Keith Anderson (147:08)
    Composed byGioachino Rossini
    Conducted byAlberto Zedda
    Performed bySumi Jo, Lucretia Lendi, Ewa Podles, Pietro Spagnoli, Alberto Zedda, Anna Maria di Micco, Patrick Peire, Brugensis Capella, Dirk Lippens
    1. 1Overture
    2. 2Act 1. Scene 1.: "Pace, Onore, Fede, Amore..."
    3. 3Act 1. Scene 2.: "Ed Ecco, O Prodi Cavalier,..."
    4. 4Act 1. Scene 3.: "Più Dolci E Placide Spirano L'Aure..."
    5. 5Act 1. Scene 3.: "È Già Deciso, O Figlia..."
    6. 6Act 1. Scene 5.: "Oh Patria! Dolce, E Ingrata Patria!..."
    7. 7Act 1. Scene 5.: "D'Amenaide Ecco Il Soggiorno."
    8. 8Act 1. Scene 7.:" La Morte!"
    9. 9Act 1. Scene 7.: "Pensa, Pensa Che Sei Mia Figlia,..."
    10. 10Act 1. Scene 8.: "Che Feci! Incauta!"
    11. 11Act 1. Scene 8.: "Oh Qual Scegliesti Terribil Ora!"
    12. 12Act 1. Scene 8.: " L'Aura Che Intorno Spiri,..."
    13. 13Act 1. Scene 9.: "Amori Scendete, Scendete O Piaceri,..."
    14. 14Act 1. Scene 11.:" Amici, Cavalieri, Al Tempio!"
    15. 15Act 1. Scene 12.: "Da Chi? Perché..."
    16. 16Act 1. Scene 12.: "Ciel! Che Feci! Fier Cimento! Me Infelice!"
    17. 17Act 2. Scene 1.:"Vedesti?..."
    18. 18Act 2. Scene 2.: "Oh Dio! Crudel! Qual Nome..."
    19. 19Act 2. Scene 2.: "Ah! Segnar Invano Io Tento..."
    20. 20Act 2. Scene 3.: "Trionfa, Esulta, Barbaro!..."
    21. 21Act 2. Scene 3.: "Tu Che I Miseri Conforti,..."
    22. 22Act 2. Scene 4.: "Di Mia Vita Infelice..."
    23. 23Act 2. Scene 4.: "No, Che Il Morir Non È..."
    24. 24Act 2. Scene 5.: "Di Già L'Ora È Trascorsa:..."
    25. 25Act 2. Scene 7.: "M'Abbraccia, Argirio."
    26. 26Act 2. Scene 7.: "Ah! Se De'Mali Miei..."
    27. 27Act 2. Scene 9.: "Gran Dio! Deh! Tu Proteggi..."
    28. 28Act 2. Scene 9.: " Giusto Dio Che Umile Adoro..."
    29. 29Act 2. Scene 10.: " Plaudite, O Popoli,..."
    30. 30Act 2. Scene 10.: "Invano, O Cavalier, Mi Trattenete..."
    31. 31Act 2. Scene 11.: "E Che Vuol?"
    32. 32Act 2. Scene 11.: "Lasciami: Non T'Ascolto,..."
    33. 33Act 2, Scene 13.: "S'Avverassero Pure I Detti Suoi!"
    34. 34Act 2. Scene 13.: "Torni Alfin Ridente E Bella..."
    35. 35Act 2, Scene 14.: "Dove Son Io?"
    36. 36Act 2. Scene 14.: "Regna Il Terror Nella Città."
    37. 37Act 2. Scene 15.: "Ecco, Amici, Tancredi!..."
    38. 38Act 2. Scene 15.: " Perchè Turbar La Calma..."
    39. 39Act 2. Scene 16.: "Quanti Tormenti In Un Sol Giorno!..."
    40. 40Act 2. Scene Finale.: "Fra Quai Soavi Palpiti..."
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Alberto Zedda Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010


    Although Tancredi is not so famous as Rossini´s other operas, I think it´s superb. The performers are outstanding, Ewa Podles, the polish contralto has a rare and really good voice, Sumi Jo, Stanford olsen. All of them. All of you who enjoy Rossini and bel canto should have this cd. It´s an interesting experience... It´s a ''opera seria'' but it is a good as Rossini´s other operas...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews