Rounder Christmas Album: Must Be Santa!

Rounder Christmas Album: Must Be Santa!

4.0 1

Must Be Santa! The Rounder Christmas Album collects holiday tunes from its diverse roster of artists -- many of whom recorded tracks specifically for this compilation. Cuts include "Must Be Santa" by the Brave Combo, "O Holy Night" by Irma Thomas, "Rock & Roll Christmas" by See more details below


Must Be Santa! The Rounder Christmas Album collects holiday tunes from its diverse roster of artists -- many of whom recorded tracks specifically for this compilation. Cuts include "Must Be Santa" by the Brave Combo, "O Holy Night" by Irma Thomas, "Rock & Roll Christmas" by George Thorogood, "Silent Night" by Mary Wells, "I Don't Want You Just for Christmas" by Nathan Zydeco & the Cha Chas, and "Santa Claus Is Coming to Town" by Joseph Spence.

Product Details

Release Date:
Rounder / Umgd


  1. What Child Is This?  - David Grisman
  2. Christmas at the Triple X Ranch  -  Riders in the Sky
  3. Christmas Wish  -  NRBQ
  4. Blue Holiday  - Charles Brown
  5. Merry Christmas, Baby  - Luther "Guitar Junior" Johnson
  6. Rock & Roll Christmas  - George Thorogood
  7. Must Be Santa  -  Brave Combo
  8. I Don't Want You Just for Christmas  -  Nathan & the Zydeco Cha Chas
  9. Silent Night  - Mary Wells
  10. Long, Long Ago  - Barry Tashian
  11. O Holy Night  - Irma Thomas
  12. Christmas in the Trenches  - John McCutcheon
  13. Good King Wenceslas  - Mary McCaslin
  14. Shut-In at Christmas/Shut-In's Prayer  -  Louvin Brothers
  15. The Friendly Beasts  -  Johnson Mountain Boys
  16. The Holly and the Ivy/The Cherry Tree Carol  - John Fahey  - Terry Robb
  17. Precious Child  - Tony Trischka
  18. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town  - Joseph Spence
  19. Auld Lang Syne  - Bill Keith

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Charles Brown   Piano,Vocals
Johnson Mountain Boys   Track Performer
Tony Rice   Guitar
Tony Trischka   Banjo,Track Performer
Bill Keith   Banjo,Track Performer
Louvin Brothers   Track Performer
Riders in the Sky   Track Performer
Joseph Spence   Guitar,Vocals,Track Performer
Anderson   Guitar
Brave Combo   Track Performer
NRBQ   Track Performer
Irma Thomas   Vocals,Track Performer
George Thorogood   Track Performer
Mary Wells   Vocals,Track Performer
James King   Vocals
Mary McCaslin   Guitar,Vocals,Track Performer
Luther "Guitar Junior" Johnson   Guitar,Vocals,Track Performer
Jim Rooney   Guitar,Rhythm Guitar,Vocals
Tom Adams   Banjo
Lorraine Duisit   Mandolin
John McCutcheon   Guitar,Vocals,Track Performer
Nathan & the Zydeco Cha Chas   Track Performer
John Fahey   Guitar,Track Performer
Kieran Kane   Bouzouki
Terry Robb   Guitar,Track Performer
Terry Adams   Banjo,Keyboards
Tom Ardolino   Drums
Larry Atamanuik   Percussion
Jeffrey Barnes   Organ,Clarinet,Guitar,Saxophone,Vocals
Johnny Batiste   Drums
Lawrence Baulden   Bass
Gordon "Sax" Beadle   Baritone Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
James Benoit   Guitar
Sammy Berfect   Piano
Gaylord Birch   Drums
Warren Blair   Fiddle
Tony Burille   Tenor Recorder
Danny Caron   Guitar
Vassar Clements   Fiddle
Dudley Connell   Guitar,Vocals,Tenor (Vocal)
Kenny Kosek   Fiddle
Ruth Davies   Bass,Acoustic Bass
Ranger Doug Green   Guitar,Vocals
Lyn Elder   Bass Recorder
Freyda Epstein   Violin
Herman V. Ernest   Drums
Carl Finch   Guitar,Accordion,Keyboards,Vocals
Dwight Franklin   Hammond Organ
Sax Gordon   Baritone Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Ralph Gordon   Bass
Tom Gray   Bass
David Grisman   Mandolin,Track Performer
Jeremy Harris   Drums
Bubba Hernandez   Bass,Vocals
Joe Krown   Organ,Piano
Howard Levy   Harmonica
Ira Louvin   Mandolin,Vocals,Tenor (Vocal)
Charlie Louvin   Guitar,Vocals
Kenny Malone   Percussion
Mitch Marine   Percussion,Drums,Vocals
Bob Matthews   Bass
David Wallace McLaughlin   Mandolin,Vocals,Background Vocals
Buster Paterson   Bass,Bass Guitar
Perkins   Dobro
Kayton Roberts   Steel Guitar
Glen Rogers   Drums
Neal Rosengarden   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Clifford Solomon   Tenor Saxophone
Joey Spampinato   Bass
Nick Stevens   Bass
Eddie Stubbs   Fiddle
Barry & Holly Tashian   Acoustic Guitar,Track Performer,Vocal Harmony
Tony   Banjo
Michael "Spider" Webb   Drums
Teddy Wender   Keyboards
Marshall Wilborn   Bass,Background Vocals
Dennis Paul Williams   Guitar
Nathan Williams   Accordion,Vocals
Mark Winchester   Bass,Upright Bass
Earl Yager   Bass
Joanna Young   Recorder
Barry Tashian   Acoustic Guitar,Vocals,Track Performer
Too Slim   Bass,Vocals
Woody Paul   Fiddle,Vocals
Ranger Doug   Guitar,Vocals
Jim Clause   Saxophone
Jim Kurzmack   Percussion
Debbie Nims   Vocal Harmony
Mark "Chuckie" Williams   Rubboard
Joanna Bramel Young   Alto Recorder
Sonny Holly   Guitar
Glenn Rogers   Drums
Bobby Matthews   Bass
Kenneth "Spider Webb" Rice   Drums
Mark Williams   Rubboard

Technical Credits

Charles Brown   Arranger
Johnson Mountain Boys   Producer
Tony Trischka   Producer
Adolphe Adam   Composer
Bill Keith   Arranger
Irma Thomas   Producer
Mary McCaslin   Arranger,Producer
Jim Rooney   Producer
Lorraine Duisit   Creative Assistance
John McCutcheon   Arranger
John Fahey   Arranger
Franz Gruber   Composer
Terry Robb   Producer
Sammy Berfect   Arranger
Scott Billington   Producer
Gaylord Birch   Arranger
Brian Capouch   Engineer
Danny Caron   Arranger
Todd Cerney   Engineer
Ruth Davies   Arranger
Freyda Epstein   Creative Assistance
David Farrell   Engineer
Ronnie Freeland   Producer,Engineer
Dur G. Gessner   Engineer
Ralph Gordon   Creative Assistance
David Grisman   Arranger,Producer,Adaptation
Ken Irwin   Producer
Samuel Lehmer   Engineer
Ron Levy   Arranger,Producer
Howard Levy   Creative Assistance
Jack Malken   Arranger,Producer,Engineer,Executive Producer
Bill McElroy   Engineer
Craig Miller   Contributor
John Nagy   Engineer,Remixing
Steve Netsky   Producer,Compilation Coordinator
Scott Noll   Engineer,Executive Producer
Richard Rosenblatt   Engineer,Executive Producer
Neal Rosengarden   Arranger
Phil Sawyer   Engineer
Bob Shumaker   Engineer
Clifford Solomon   Arranger
Nick Stevens   Arranger
Jonathan Wyner   Digital Compilation
Jack Barr   Engineer
Mark Miller   Engineer
Louisa Hufstader   Compilation Coordinator
Phil Sawyer   Engineer
Bob Schumaker   Engineer
Joseph Mohr   Composer
Lou Baxter   Composer
John Sullivan Dwight   Composer
John Mason Neale   Composer
Traditional   Composer
Johnny Moore   Composer
William Chatterton Dix   Composer
Robert Burns   Composer

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >