Rumplestiltskin (for fans of J.K. Rowling, Cinda Williams Chima, Grimm Fairy Tales) [NOOK Book]

Overview

A young prince crippled by a witch—

When Fredrico watches his cruel family mourn his false death and
announce to the kingdom their ...
See more details below
Rumplestiltskin (for fans of J.K. Rowling, Cinda Williams Chima, Grimm Fairy Tales)

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK Study
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$2.99
BN.com price

Overview

A young prince crippled by a witch—

When Fredrico watches his cruel family mourn his false death and
announce to the kingdom their cursed prince has died, is the day he
truly embraces his new life and new name Rumplestiltskin. How could
he be known by anything else? —His skin is completely rumpled and
stilted now. He hides away from the king and queen and grows up as a
crippled servant in the castle.

Years later, his younger brother, Marcus, becomes king and humors
Aubrynn’s father when he boasts that his daughter can turn straw into
gold. Intrigued Marcus locks the distraught maiden in a tower and
declares to the kingdom that if she can transform the straw, he will
marry her, but if she cannot he will kill her father.

Rumplestiltskin is determined to help Aubrynn save her father and
marry the king. Now, if only he can remember to keep his real
identity a secret and not fall in love with her himself…

ABOUT AUTHOR JENNI JAMES
Jenni James is the happy mother of seven boisterous children and the author of several book babies that include: Pride & Popularity, Northanger Alibi and Persuaded from The Jane Austen Diaries for teens and Prince Tennyson an inspirational novel. She enjoys writing clean literature for children, teens and adults. Look out for more of her Faerie Tale Collection!

MORE BOOKS BY JENNI JAMES:
Faerie Tale Collection:
Beauty and the Beast
Sleeping Beauty
Cinderella
Snow White
Hansel and Gretel
Frog Prince

The Jane Austen Diaries:
Pride & Popularity
Persuaded
Northanger Alibi
Emmalee
Mansfield Ranch
Sensible & Sensational (2014)

Prince Tennyson
Revitalizing Jane (2014)

The Eternal Realm Series:
Eternity (2014)
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940016259550
  • Publisher: StoneHouse Ink
  • Publication date: 2/21/2013
  • Series: Faerie Tale Collection , #3
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Pages: 120
  • Sales rank: 72,800
  • File size: 395 KB

Meet the Author

Jenni James is the happy mother of seven boisterous children and the author of several book babies that include: Pride & Popularity, Northanger Alibi and Persuaded from The Jane Austen Diaries for teens and Prince Tennyson an inspirational novel. She enjoys writing clean literature for children, teens and adults. Look out for more of her Faerie Tale Collection!
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 6 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 6 Customer Reviews
  • Posted April 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    My favorite in the collection so far.  Rumplestiltskin has never

    My favorite in the collection so far.  Rumplestiltskin has never been my favorite fairy tale.  Until the amazingness of his character was made present in ABC's hit TV series Once Upon a Time, I never expected to like him at all, but I began feeling for him and his backstory.  I admire Rumplestiltskin even more after reading Jenni James' take on the story.  Our Rumple, whose given name is Fredrico, comes from a family of cruel rulers.  To prevent the family from continuing on this path, Fredrico is cursed into a twisted form.  He's banished from the family and hides in the castle, lurking and stealing food with the help of a sympathetic maid as his younger brother, Marcus, rises to power as a ruler as cruel as their father.  When Marcus hears it declared that a maiden named Aubrynn can turn straw into gold, he locks her away and puts her to the test. Fredrico finds himself drawn to Aubrynn and assists her in every way he can. Together, they learn magic, discover the meaning of true love, and bring down the wrath of a psychotic king.




    There is so much new stuff going on in RUMPLESTILTSKIN! I love that Rumple is related to the royal family, that's he cursed, that the magic behind the spinning is part of the enchantment. There's a sort of Beauty and the Beast twist going on, which adds another layer to the story for me. Because of the mix of elements both new and strange, old and familar introduced to the story, I was completely intrigued and blew right through this one. My favorite by far!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    A fun twist on an original fairy tale

    It was a new angle on the story and I fully enjoyed it.
    A very sweet love story I know I'll read over and over again. Plus its totally clean and in a country that publishes a lot of smut its refreshing to read a clean retake on a well known fairy tale.
    I highly recommend this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Enchanting

    The authors twist on fairytales is exactly what a grandmother can read to grands . So simply retold. They bring back childhood memories. Simply enchanting.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    love the book!!!!!! you need to put on sleeping beauty by jenni

    love the book!!!!!! you need to put on sleeping beauty by jenni james I love all the books and I bet you wood to!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I love this book. anyone who loves fairytales and romance this b

    I love this book. anyone who loves fairytales and romance this book is for you.  the retelling is so sweet and wonderful. it just draws you in.  I recommend this book a hundred percent.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 6 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)