Salem VI: Rebecca's Rising

( 5 )

Overview

Former prime-time television reporter John Andrews thought he'd lost everything when his wife died but as timeless bloodlines, first crafted during the Salem witch trials, are redrawn he realizes he has more at stake. Salem, Mass isn't what it used to be-or is it?
Read More Show Less
... See more details below
Paperback
$16.32
BN.com price
(Save 9%)$17.95 List Price
Other sellers (Paperback)
  • All (10) from $9.96   
  • New (5) from $11.48   
  • Used (5) from $9.96   
Salem VI: Rebecca's Rising

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK Study
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$9.99
BN.com price

Overview

Former prime-time television reporter John Andrews thought he'd lost everything when his wife died but as timeless bloodlines, first crafted during the Salem witch trials, are redrawn he realizes he has more at stake. Salem, Mass isn't what it used to be-or is it?
Read More Show Less

Editorial Reviews

Author of Gallows Hill and numerous other suspense novels involving the occult - Lois Duncan
I found "Salem VI: Rebecca's Rising" a fascinating read, not only because the book is exceptionally well written, but because the authors have done much the same thing I did when I wrote "Gallows Hill". Both books are grounded in historical fact, but we (the authors) then asked ourselves the proverbial fiction-writers' question: "What if?" What if the horror didn't end when the witch hunts ended, but lay dormant, re-emerging in the 21sr Century? -
WZON-AM & WZON-FM - Pat La Marche
...I've always been fascinated by society's attack on the individual. The Salem Witch Trials were just one of the most poignant examples of mob rule scapegoating the underdog...Salem VI turns the factual details on their head and underscores the tragedy of those 19 executions by lending them a supernatural quality. -
Maine Librarian - Molly Larson
"Salem VI" is an excellent Good vs. Evil thriller. Fans of Dan Brown, Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child will surely like this book. I can't wait for the next installment. It crosses multiple genres appealing to a wide audience of readers. What a story
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780985793777
  • Publisher: Pressque Publishing
  • Publication date: 9/13/2012
  • Pages: 336
  • Sales rank: 429,216
  • Product dimensions: 6.00 (w) x 9.00 (h) x 0.75 (d)

Meet the Author

Jack Heath is the host of NH Today, New Hampshire’s only live afternoon radio talk show, and cohost of Sport Legends of New England with Bob Lobel, which can be seen throughout New England. A direct descendant of Rebecca Nurse, the last person to be tried and hanged during the Salem witch trials, and Ann R. Putnam, one of her accusers, his first novel, Salem VI, is an altogether modern take on Arthur Miller’s The Crucible.

John Thompson spent twenty-five years as an investment banker in New York before retiring to write full time. He is the author of the Brent Lucas trilogy, The Girl from Felony Bay, and coauthor of Salem VI. He lives with his wife and daughter and divides his time between Charleston, South Carolina and Hawley, Pennsylvania.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 5 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 5 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    Salem VI: Rebecca's Rising is a fascinating read! It will keep y

    Salem VI: Rebecca's Rising is a fascinating read! It will keep you on the edge of your seat with all the unexpected twists and turns. The book draws you in from the very beginning, from the fast-paced plot, to John Andrews' endearing character. John Andrews after a horrifying accident is visited by a long dead ancestor, Rebecca Nurse and is shown a past in which his ancestors have been engaged in a battle with a satanic coven for hundreds of years. Bent on exposing the coven's dark secrets, Andrews' is willing to risk everything to discover the truth.The book is exceptionally well written and  presents a different ending to the Salem Witch Hunt in the 17th century. I would highly recommend Salem VI to anyone interested in the Salem Witch Trials and anything paranormal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 5 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)