Salem VI: Rebecca's Rising

Salem VI: Rebecca's Rising

5.0 5
by Jack Heath, John Thompson
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Former prime-time television reporter John Andrews thought he'd lost everything when his wife died but as timeless bloodlines, first crafted during the Salem witch trials, are redrawn he realizes he has more at stake. Salem, Mass isn't what it used to be-or is it?

Overview

Former prime-time television reporter John Andrews thought he'd lost everything when his wife died but as timeless bloodlines, first crafted during the Salem witch trials, are redrawn he realizes he has more at stake. Salem, Mass isn't what it used to be-or is it?

Editorial Reviews

Author of Gallows Hill and numerous other suspense novels involving the occult - Lois Duncan
I found "Salem VI: Rebecca's Rising" a fascinating read, not only because the book is exceptionally well written, but because the authors have done much the same thing I did when I wrote "Gallows Hill". Both books are grounded in historical fact, but we (the authors) then asked ourselves the proverbial fiction-writers' question: "What if?" What if the horror didn't end when the witch hunts ended, but lay dormant, re-emerging in the 21sr Century? -
WZON-AM & WZON-FM - Pat La Marche
...I've always been fascinated by society's attack on the individual. The Salem Witch Trials were just one of the most poignant examples of mob rule scapegoating the underdog...Salem VI turns the factual details on their head and underscores the tragedy of those 19 executions by lending them a supernatural quality. -
Maine Librarian - Molly Larson
"Salem VI" is an excellent Good vs. Evil thriller. Fans of Dan Brown, Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child will surely like this book. I can't wait for the next installment. It crosses multiple genres appealing to a wide audience of readers. What a story

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780985793715
Publisher:
Pressque Publishing
Publication date:
09/13/2012
Pages:
336
Product dimensions:
6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.88(d)

Meet the Author

Jack Heath is the host of NH Today, New Hampshire’s only live afternoon radio talk show, and cohost of Sport Legends of New England with Bob Lobel, which can be seen throughout New England. A direct descendant of Rebecca Nurse, the last person to be tried and hanged during the Salem witch trials, and Ann R. Putnam, one of her accusers, his first novel, Salem VI, is an altogether modern take on Arthur Miller’s The Crucible.

John Thompson spent twenty-five years as an investment banker in New York before retiring to write full time. He is the author of the Brent Lucas trilogy, The Girl from Felony Bay, and coauthor of Salem VI. He lives with his wife and daughter and divides his time between Charleston, South Carolina and Hawley, Pennsylvania.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Salem VI: Rebecca's Rising 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Salem VI: Rebecca's Rising is a fascinating read! It will keep you on the edge of your seat with all the unexpected twists and turns. The book draws you in from the very beginning, from the fast-paced plot, to John Andrews' endearing character. John Andrews after a horrifying accident is visited by a long dead ancestor, Rebecca Nurse and is shown a past in which his ancestors have been engaged in a battle with a satanic coven for hundreds of years. Bent on exposing the coven's dark secrets, Andrews' is willing to risk everything to discover the truth.The book is exceptionally well written and  presents a different ending to the Salem Witch Hunt in the 17th century. I would highly recommend Salem VI to anyone interested in the Salem Witch Trials and anything paranormal.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago