Sammy Price and the Blues Singers, Vol. 2: 1939-1949

Sammy Price and the Blues Singers, Vol. 2: 1939-1949

by Sammy Price

Product Details

Release Date:


Album Credits

Performance Credits

Sammy Price   Primary Artist
Lonnie Johnson   Guitar
Buster Bailey   Clarinet
Dizzy Gillespie   Trumpet
Charlie Shavers   Trumpet
Wellman Braud   Bass Saxophone
Abe Bolar   Bass Saxophone
J.T. Brown   Tenor Saxophone
Jimmy Hamilton   Clarinet
Harmon Ray   Vocals
O'Neill Spencer   Drums
Charlie Drayton   Bass Saxophone
Sam Price   Piano
Wee Bea Booze   Vocals
Lether McGraw   Vocals
Hal West   Drums
Pete Brown & His Band   Track Performer
Nora Lee King   Vocals
James Carter   Vocals

Technical Credits

Charles Brown   Composer
Sammy Price   Composer
Ma Rainey   Composer
Joe Zawinul   Composer
Chris Difford   Composer
Porter Grainger   Composer
Joe McCoy   Composer
Johnny Parth   Producer
Glenn Tilbrook   Composer
Clarence Williams   Composer
Wesley Wilson   Composer
Gary Atkinson   Executive Producer,Cover Design
Wee Bea Booze   Composer
Chris Frazer Smith   Liner Notes
Nora Lee King   Composer
J. H. "Freddie" Shayne   Composer

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >