Sammy Price and the Blues Singers, Vol. 2: 1939-1949

Sammy Price and the Blues Singers, Vol. 2: 1939-1949

by Sammy Price

Product Details

Release Date:


  1. Do Your Duty
  2. Low Down Dirty Groundhog
  3. Death Letter Blues  - James Carter
  4. Death Cell Blues  - James Carter
  5. Let Me Rock Your Home
  6. Why Don't You Do Right?
  7. Love Me
  8. Yump da da Da
  9. Cannon Ball
  10. Deep Sea Diver
  11. If I'm a Fool
  12. I Love to Georgia Brown So Slow
  13. Uncle Sam Come and Get Him
  14. If I Didn't Love You
  15. See See Rider Blues
  16. Let's Be Friends
  17. Catchin' as Catch Can
  18. War Rationin' Papa
  19. Mr. Freddie Blues
  20. Gulf Coast Blues
  21. Working Man (Doing the Best I Can)  - Ray Herman
  22. Trouble Blues  - Ray Herman
  23. President's Blues  - Ray Herman
  24. I'm a Little Piece of Leather  - Ray Herman

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Sammy Price   Primary Artist
Lonnie Johnson   Guitar
Buster Bailey   Clarinet
Dizzy Gillespie   Trumpet
Charlie Shavers   Trumpet
Wellman Braud   Bass Saxophone
Abe Bolar   Bass Saxophone
J.T. Brown   Tenor Saxophone
Jimmy Hamilton   Clarinet
Harmon Ray   Vocals
O'Neill Spencer   Drums
Charlie Drayton   Bass Saxophone
Sam Price   Piano
Wee Bea Booze   Vocals
Lether McGraw   Vocals
Hal West   Drums
Pete Brown & His Band   Track Performer
Nora Lee King   Vocals
James Carter   Vocals

Technical Credits

Charles Brown   Composer
Jimmy Yancey   Composer
Sammy Price   Composer
Ma Rainey   Composer
Joe Zawinul   Composer
Chris Difford   Composer
Porter Grainger   Composer
Joe McCoy   Composer
Johnny Parth   Producer
Glenn Tilbrook   Composer
Clarence Williams   Composer
Wesley Wilson   Composer
Gary Atkinson   Executive Producer,Cover Design
Wee Bea Booze   Composer
Chris Frazer Smith   Liner Notes
Nora Lee King   Composer
J. H. "Freddie" Shayne   Composer

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >