$9.49 price
(Save 5%)$9.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (3) from $5.19   
  • New (3) from $5.19   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 9/1/2001
  • Label: Naxos
  • UPC: 730099661324
  • Catalog Number: 8556613
  • Sales rank: 349,550


Disc 1
  1. 1 Quintet for guitar & strings in D major, G. 448 (arrangement of String Quintets, G. 270 & 341): Pastorale - Luigi Boccherini & Danubius String Quartet (5:11)
    Composed byLuigi Boccherini
  2. 2 Intermezzo for piano in E flat major, Op. 117/1 - Johannes Brahms & Idil Biret (5:23)
    Composed byJohannes Brahms
  3. 3 Violin Concerto, for violin, strings & continuo in G minor, Op. 12/1, RV 317: Adagio - Jaroslav Krcek & Antonio Vivaldi (6:03)
    Composed byAntonio Vivaldi
    Conducted byJaroslav Krcek
    Performed byJaroslav Krcek, Capella Istropolitana
  4. 4 Ellens Gesang III ("Ave Maria"), song for voice & piano, D. 839 (Op. 52/6) - Franz Schubert & Bertalan Hock (4:39)
    Composed byFranz Schubert
  5. 5 Symphony No. 26 in D minor ("Lamentatione"), H. 1/26: Adagio - Franz Joseph Haydn & Northern Chamber Orchestra (6:34)
    Composed byFranz Joseph Haydn
    Conducted byNicholas Ward
    Performed byNorthern Chamber Orchestra, Nicholas Ward
  6. 6 Clarinet Quintet in A major ("Stadler") K. 581: Larghetto - József Balogh & Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (6:05)
    Composed byWolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    Performed byDanubius String Quartet
  7. 7 Piano Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 25: Andante - Felix Mendelssohn & Benjamin Frith (6:43)
    Composed byFelix Mendelssohn
    Conducted byRobert Stankovsky
    Performed byRobert Stankovsky, Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra
  8. 8 Stücke im Volkston (5) for cello (or violin) & piano, Op. 102: Langsam - Robert Schumann & Maria Kliegel (4:42)
    Composed byRobert Schumann
  9. 9 Partita for keyboard No. 1 in B flat major, BWV 825: Sarabande - Johann Sebastian Bach & Wolfgang Rubsam (5:56)
    Composed byJohann Sebastian Bach
  10. 10 Oboe Concerto in G minor (No.3), HWV 287 (possibly spurious): Sarabande (Largo) - George Frideric Handel & Capella Istropolitana (3:15)
    Composed byGeorge Frideric Handel
    Conducted byRichard Edlinger
    Performed byCapella Istropolitana, Richard Edlinger
  11. 11 String Quartet in B flat major, Op. 1/5, H. 3/5 (spurious, arr. of symphony H. 1/107): Adagio - Franz Joseph Haydn & Kodály Quartet (4:57)
    Composed byFranz Joseph Haydn
  12. 12 Våren (Last Spring), elegiac melody for orchestra (or piano) No. 2, Op. 34/2 - Edvard Grieg & Capella Istropolitana (4:22)
    Composed byEdvard Grieg
    Conducted byAdrian Leaper
    Performed byCapella Istropolitana, Adrian Leaper
  13. 13 Violin Concerto No. 5 in A major ("Turkish") K. 219: Adagio - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Capella Istropolitana (10:53)
    Composed byWolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    Conducted byStephen Gunzenhauser
    Performed byCapella Istropolitana, Stephen Gunzenhauser
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously