BN.com Gift Guide

Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN Examination / Edition 4

Paperback (Print)
Buy Used
Buy Used from BN.com
$38.02
Used and New from Other Sellers
Used and New from Other Sellers
from $1.99
Usually ships in 1-2 business days
(Save 96%)
Other sellers (Paperback)
  • All (63) from $1.99   
  • New (2) from $49.96   
  • Used (61) from $1.99   
Close
Sort by
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Note: Marketplace items are not eligible for any BN.com coupons and promotions
$49.96
Seller since 2007

Feedback rating:

(129)

Condition:

New — never opened or used in original packaging.

Like New — packaging may have been opened. A "Like New" item is suitable to give as a gift.

Very Good — may have minor signs of wear on packaging but item works perfectly and has no damage.

Good — item is in good condition but packaging may have signs of shelf wear/aging or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Acceptable — item is in working order but may show signs of wear such as scratches or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Used — An item that has been opened and may show signs of wear. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Refurbished — A used item that has been renewed or updated and verified to be in proper working condition. Not necessarily completed by the original manufacturer.

New
PAPERBACK New 141603708X Brand new book. STUDENT US EDITION. SEALED CD INCLUDED. Never used. Nice gift. Best buy. Shipped promptly and packaged carefully.

Ships from: Woodinville, WA

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
$89.99
Seller since 2005

Feedback rating:

(372)

Condition: New
2008 Softcover Fourth Edition New Condition. No Dust Jacket Book is NEW. Still in shrink wrap! Quantity Available: 1. Shipped Weight: Under 1 kilo. ISBN: 141603708X. ISBN/EAN: ... 9781416037088. Inventory No: 1561018692. Read more Show Less

Ships from: Burgin, KY

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
  • Express, 48 States
  • Express (AK, HI)
Page 1 of 1
Showing All
Close
Sort by

Overview

This comprehensive third edition is based on the latest NCLEX-RN test plan, Using an outline format, it reviews all areas of nursing, including maternity, pediatric, medical-surgical, psychiatric, and gerontologic. More than 4000 practice questions are included in this book/CD ROM package, along with answers, rationales, and test-taking strategies.
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9781416037088
  • Publisher: Elsevier Health Sciences
  • Publication date: 10/23/2007
  • Series: Saunders Comprehensive Review for NCLEX-RN Series
  • Edition description: Reprint
  • Edition number: 4
  • Pages: 1280
  • Product dimensions: 8.59 (w) x 10.66 (h) x 1.59 (d)

Table of Contents

Unit I NCLEX-RN exam preparation
Unit II Issues in nursing
Unit III Nursing sciences
Unit IV Fundamental skills
Unit V Maternity nursing
Unit VI Growth and development across the life span
Unit VII Pediatric nursing
Unit VIII The adult client with an integumentary disorders
Unit IX The adult client with an oncological disorder
Unit X The adult client with an endocrine disorder
Unit XI The adult client with a gastrointestinal disorder
Unit XII The adult client with a respiratory disorder
Unit XIII The adult client with a cardiovascular disorder
Unit XIV The adult client with a renal system disorder
Unit XV The adult client with an eye or ear disorder
Unit XVI The adult client with a neurological disorder
Unit XVII The adult client with a musculoskeletal disorder
Unit XVIII The adult client with an immune disorder
Unit XIX The adult client with a mental health disorder
Unit XX Comprehensive test
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
See All Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    AN AMAZING TOOL FOR NURSING STUDENTS AND REVIEW FOR THE BOARDS AS WELL

    I have been teaching Med-Surg nursing for 10 years. I use this NCLEX book for 90% of the content as a tool to guide my lectures and trigger memory of basic understanding of the different areas I am teaching. I recommend this NCLEX book to my students because it has more content in each of the basic areas and it is the only book I have found that has a medication chapter for each of the body systems. The areas that I find lacking in this book are the reproductive system, sexually transmitted diseases, and immune system function. This edition does have more content in these areas than previous editions but is still not sufficient content in these areas. I also like the chapters that focus on tubes, parenteral nutrition, basic skills, and diagnostic tests. These chapters as well as the medication information makes this far superior to other NCLEX books. Because of the organization it is very useful for students and the questions help students practice the NCLEX style questions to improve their test success.
    I have also used the Saunders Q & A NCLEX book to help students prepare specifically for the NCLEX test.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2008

    not Nclex standard

    the book conditioned you to think in a certain way. The questions don't allow you to analyse/apply nursing knowlegde. It's for nursing students and not for pp who are about to sit for their Boards. there are lots of question like ' which statement is not accurate'. Basically, I'll not recommend it for pp who wants to pass their boards

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2009

    A whole package from Saunders Make you Pass the NCLEX-RN

    I am a mother of two and migrated here in New York for 2 years now. I did my first NCLEX-RN exam with different reviewers and I didn't pass. I went to Barnes and Nobles and buy the Saunders Comprehensive review for NCLEX-RN and I am very glad because what I am looking for for my knowledge enhancement was definitely in the book. For me, it is not to develop to learn how to answer critical questions what matter most is that you have stored knowledge about the content of the exam-that is all about areas we have learned in school. NCLEX-RN did knew that we don't have experience.What they need to know is that we are embraced with the knowledge of what we are getting into...it is better to master 1 or 2 topics than that of nothing at all...that was my key in reviewing for the second time...i did my self review with a husband and 2 kids who are still on their young age to take cared of...I did read the saunders strategies in answering questions...because I have a family to take cared of...I took my second NCLEX-RN exam at the last point where my ATT was about to expired that almost a year...I bought a one month Saunders online comprehensive review before my exam....I also bought the saunders Q&A review for NCLEX-RN...and did practice Q&A....and so GOD is good to me..I did PASS my NCLEX-RN examination...I would like also to recommend to buy saunders strategies for alternate Item formats on the NCLEX-RN Exam...that was the hardest part of the NCLEX-RN...that is why you need to master specific s/s of a certain disorder than that of nothing at all....GOOD LUCK to all who are still on review for NCLEX-RN examination...

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2008

    reviewing saunders is not just enough

    I bought this saunders book and I must say it is good for it refreshes your knowledge thoroughly but the book does not allow you to answer questions that are more on the critical thinking level so I did another review book together with this saunders book and I pass thank God

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Love this book!

    This book is excellant for any nursing student! So easy to use. It is broken down by body system with the meds for that system in the next chapter- terriffic set up. I am in my last semester of nursing school-wish I would have found this book in my first semester. Began to get A's after using this book! I HIGHLY recommend this book! it really helps with your studies and there are so many NCLEX question with rationals that really help. There is also a CD to reinforce the material.If you are in nursing school- you NEED this book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2008

    Best review for NCLEX-RN EXAMINATION.

    Best review for NCLEX-RN EXAMINATION I'm foreign student and try prepare directly to examination.I RECOMMENDED FOR FOREIGN STUDENTS,EASY TO UNDERSTAND.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 11, 2011

    Doesn't work!!

    I downloaded this on my Nook 1st ed. It worked fine for a few weeks & then when I got to a page with too many graphics, it locked up and won't reopen. I called B&N to get it fixed but they were unable to fix it & unable to refund my money. I asked why they offered it if it wasn't compatible. He stated that he was unsure.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2010

    Fabulous

    I have found this book so useful. Almost all instuctors and NCLEX review course have recommended this as one to get. Worth the money to be prepared.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2009

    Great book

    I had the Lippincott review book and this semester we changed to Saunders... I am so glad we did. This book is wonderful. It has a review of the content for each chapter and then the review. Excellent tools for Nursing Students!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book is a must have for anyone that is preparing for NCLEX - RN EXAMINATION. The alternate question format is exellent

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    Helpful

    Great book to use for nclex review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    So bad

    It Doesn't open on my nook for ipad & my ibooks!!! Have to reset all the time & it always fails.this is an expensive book but a total failure cz it doesn'topen =(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2011

    DO NOT BUY!!!

    This book is missing multiple pages!!!! I have attempted to archive and re-download and it still does not work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2010

    check it out!

    This is a great book but just not compatible with pandigital ereader. I tried but doesn't work with my unit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 17, 2010

    This book is a MUST HAVE for students preparing for their boards!!

    The book comes with A CD that contains a 6 week study plan, which takes the student through each chapter in the book. By the end of the 6 week study plan the student had covered the entire book. The study plan gives details as to what chapter to cover on a daily basis. The chapters are well synchronized with the topic for the chosen week and the arrangement of the topics are excellent and easy to understand.
    This was the only book I used for my NCLEX-RN exam and I passed at a sitting! I strongly recommend it to those preparing for the board exams. Good luck!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2010

    1st year students can use too

    I have found this helpful in reviewing for finals. It really puts all the "stuff" you need to know in one place versus looking at notes and various other books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2010

    NCLEX COMPREHENSIVE REVIEW

    This is a great study book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2010

    Excellent prep and study aid!

    I purchased this book while in my 3rd semester of the LPN to RN Transition Program at the local college. This book is AMAZING! I take it with me everywhere! A couple of other students have purchased it, and we use it along with our regular textbooks as a study aid to prep for exams, understand new disease processes, nursing interventions, etc. Each section has a NCLEX type exam following it and the questions really get you thinking. The great part is that each answer states a rationale, as well as study aid if you did not answer correctly. We have found this book to be very useful while still in school and it will definitely be part of our prepping for boards! I highly recommend this book, as well as purchasing from the BN website as it was the cheapest price around (free shipping, online discount, plus they were offering member discount even to non-members), it came out to about $18 cheaper and was delivered to my door in 2 days. Can't beat that!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2010

    A must Have!

    This book is a must have for nursing students, it is comprehensive and covers all material from A to Z with nursing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Book for Nursing Students

    I've been using this book since August 2009 for my nursing classes. It breaks down every disease and diagnostic tests which is extremely helpful and then provides NCLEX questions about them. When I study or use this book I tend to do better on my exams in class. So I think this book is not just good to prepare you for you NCLEX test but to get you through your classes as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
See All Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)