The Savage Sword of Kull, Volume 1

The Savage Sword of Kull, Volume 1

by Bernie Wrightson, Howard Chaykin, Barry Windsor-Smith, Ross Andru
     
 

In the tradition of The Savage Sword of Conan and Saga of Solomon Kane collections, Dark Horse presents The Savage Sword of Kull, which is the first of a two-volume set that will collect all of the black-and-white Kull material printed by Marvel in the 1970s through the1990s.
This volume breaths new life into classic Kull comic-book tales like "Demon in a

Overview

In the tradition of The Savage Sword of Conan and Saga of Solomon Kane collections, Dark Horse presents The Savage Sword of Kull, which is the first of a two-volume set that will collect all of the black-and-white Kull material printed by Marvel in the 1970s through the1990s.
This volume breaths new life into classic Kull comic-book tales like "Demon in a Silvered Glass" and "The Teeth of the Dragon" as well as Robert E. Howard adaptations like "Kings of the Knight" and "The Mirrors of Tuzun Thune," and many, many more.
Howard's characters have always attracted top talent, and the creators assembled in this hefty tome are no different. Industry heavyweights like Roy Thomas, Chuck Dixon, and Gerry Conway lend their considerable writing skills to the embattled Valusian king — teaming up with the artistic talents of Barry Windsor-Smith, Bernie Wrightson, Marie and John Severin, and others to bring you some of the most exciting tales of fantastic battles and political intrigue ever committed to paper.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781595825933
Publisher:
Dark Horse Comics
Publication date:
11/30/2010
Pages:
375
Product dimensions:
6.60(w) x 10.20(h) x 1.10(d)

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >