Schubert: Part-Songs, Vol. 2

Schubert: Part-Songs, Vol. 2

3.0 1

Product Details

Release Date:

Related Subjects


  1. Gott in der Natur ("Gross ist der Herr"), for two sopranos, two altos & piano, D. 757 (Op. 133)
  2. Psalm 23 ("Gott ist mein Hirt"), for female voices & piano, D. 706 (Op. posth. 132)
  3. Das Leben ("Das Leben ist ein Traum"), for vocal trio & piano (two versions), D. 269
  4. La pastorella al prato, quartet for male voices & piano, D. 513
  5. Naturgenuss II ("Im Abendschmmer..."), quartet for male voices & piano, D. 422 (Op. 16/2)
  6. Beitrag zur fünfzigjährigen Jubelfeier des Herrn Salieri, cantata for tenor, male voices & piano (two versions), D. 407 (D. 441)
  7. Licht und Liebe ("Liebe ist ein süsses Licht"), song for voice & piano (Nachtgesang), D. 352
  8. Antigone und Oedip ("Ihr hohen Himmlischen"), song for voice & piano, D. 542 (Op. 6/2)
  9. Linde Lüfte wehen, duet for tenor and mezzo-soprano with piano (fragment), D. 725
  10. Kantate zum Geburtstag des Sängers Johann Michael Vogl, for vocal trio (S.T.B.) & piano, D. 666 (Op. posth. 158)
  11. Klage um Ali Bey I ("Lasst mich!"), trio for voices (& piano), D. 140
  12. Gondelfahrer II (Es tanzen Mond und Sterne"), quartet for male voices & piano, D. 809 (Op. 28)
  13. Coronach ("Er ist uns geschieden"), for female chorus & piano, D. 836 (Op. 52/4)
  14. Bootsgesang ("Triumph, er naht"), quartet for male voices & piano, D. 835 (Op. 52/3)
  15. Ständchen ("Zögernd, leise"), for alto, chorus & piano ("Notturno"), D. 920 (Op. posth. 135)

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Schubert: Part-Songs, Vol. 2 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
While most fans of classical singing are very familiar with the german lieder of Schubert, they may not be familiar with the part songs of Schubert. These pieces for mixed voices are lovely. There is a nice balance of individual voices so that no one part is overshadowed by another. This would be a perfect musical accompaniment to a lazy fall afternoon. The only nitpick I have is that I would have liked to see the texts of the individual pieces with the English translation in the cd jacket.