SEAL Team Six: Hunt the Scorpion

SEAL Team Six: Hunt the Scorpion

4.4 7
by Don Mann

View All Available Formats & Editions

Thomas Crocker and SEAL Team Six are back for another adrenaline packed adventure from former SEAL commando Don Mann.

When a nuclear device goes missing, and surfaces in the clutches of known terrorists, the United States calls on its most prized anti-terrorism force: Navy SEAL Team Six . Thomas Crocker and his squad from HUNT THE WOLF are called

…  See more details below


Thomas Crocker and SEAL Team Six are back for another adrenaline packed adventure from former SEAL commando Don Mann.

When a nuclear device goes missing, and surfaces in the clutches of known terrorists, the United States calls on its most prized anti-terrorism force: Navy SEAL Team Six . Thomas Crocker and his squad from HUNT THE WOLF are called into action, protecting the world from terrorist threats.

With the same real life insight and pulse pounding action he brought to INSIDE SEAL TEAM SIX and HUNT THE WOLF, Don Mann takes readers inside the most elite combat unit on the planet and on an action-packed ride that is sure to appeal to fans of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor.

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher
"Reads like a Jack Reacher novel by Lee Child — fast and clean. But there's more military structure, more politics and lots of action. HOOAH!" — Myles Knapp, The San Jose Mercury News
Library Journal
Bad news: terrorists have gotten hold of a nuclear device, and it's up to Thomas Crocker and his antiterrorist force, navy SEAL Team Six, to save the day. Second in the series from former navy SEAL Mann, who's getting help from award-winning novelist/playwright/journalist Pezzullo.

Product Details

Little, Brown and Company
Publication date:
Sales rank:
Product dimensions:
4.10(w) x 6.70(h) x 1.10(d)

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

SEAL Team Six: Hunt the Scorpion 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 7 reviews.
cincfam1 More than 1 year ago
If you like military thrillers and the Navy's best SEALS this book is for you. Theft of nuclear material, sea pirates, desert marathons, kidnapping, and lots of weaponry keep this story zinging with excitement. Can't wait for the next book!
nockreader51 More than 1 year ago
this is a great action novel if you are a Navy Seal or like stories about Navy Seals. Don Mann has 4 other novels about the same Navy Seal Team. Exciting novel
MyBookAddictionandMore More than 1 year ago
SEAL TEAM SIX: HUNT FOR SCORPION A THOMAS CROCKER THRILLER is an exciting thriller. #2 in the "Seal Team Six",but can be read as a stand alone. I have not read either "Seal Team Six: Hunt the Wolf" or "Inside Seal Team Six" and I had no difficulties following the story. A high octane thriller from beginning to end. Follow, Seal Team Six on a journey of danger, pirates,search and rescue,nuclear weaponry,terrorist, danger,and action. A pulse-pounding thrill ride with a team of Seals you don't want to miss any of the action as Thomas Crocker and his team fight terrorism and danger. Mr. Mann is a great storyteller,unfortunately,or fortunately for him you feel as if your are there with these extraordinary men. What a great thriller. Written by someone who knows the insight into this team. I would highly recommend this title to any mystery,suspense,thriller lover and anyone who enjoys Seals.Oh, I did mention fast paced and action packed. Received for an honest review from the publisher and Library Thing. RATING: 4.5 HEAT RATING: MILD REVIEWED BY: AprilR, My Book Addiction and More/My Book Addiction Reviews
reececo331 More than 1 year ago
This book is looking at the instability in Libya and the conflict caused by the Arab Spring which left power vacuums in government and civil disorder in the Northern African Countries. This book describes the violence and tremulous nature of the environments of those war torn cities, and countries.It is interesting that because of his willingness to jump into the fray, this gun hoe warrior makes connections to help him solve the metamorphic situation he finds himself in. Cocker has so much faith in his mission it has cost him one marriage and left him to find a second wife as determined as he is. Chance made it so he could save a young couple from pirates and uranium smugglers. His team competes in a grueling desert race they can not finish because of a new mission. He find himself in Libya during a terrible time. His discipline and through dedication to his work finds a plot that will take enriched uranium into Iranian mass destruction weaponry. His second wife has been captured. His dedication to work not only solves the international conflict but saves his distraught wife just at the last minute. It would be a Mission Impossible book that shows modern political and international problems.The terms and methods of missions and processes, the use of drones, and the dropped already deployed missions that make modern warfare challenging. Its not find the target shoot the target anymore, its prove that the person you are shooting at is the target before a shot goes off.
DiiMI More than 1 year ago
Perfectly chaotic and gut-churning, Don Mann’s Hunt the Scorpion mixes duty to and love of country with duty to and love of family in this fast-paced addition to the SEAL Team Six series. The SEALs are on a mission against pirates who seek the critical ingredient in making nuclear bombs. Their mission? Free the hostages, capture the pirates and save the day, but this proves far more difficult than anticipated and when their mission is completed the terrorists strike back at Tom Crocker’s very heart. They want to do an exchange, the pirate prisoners for American citizens, but this time, they chose Tom’s wife and a good friend. The clock is ticking and SEAL Team Six cannot fail. Lives will be forever changed as torture and death loom large and the very human side of these well-trained fighting machines threatens to overpower their senses. Don Mann has brought these soldiers to life, made them human and given them inhuman tasks to accomplish, with barely a chance to take a breath. The turmoil is non-stop, and the energy and tension runs high as one of the greatest weapons is used against Tom and his team…love. Mr. Mann held me from page one, as I went through each scene from the safety of my eReader, zooming in on every raw and gritty word. Is this what we ask of those who fight for us? Is it too much to expect of any human? Would I be able to do what the SEALs do? All of these thoughts and more came to me as I read this non-stop Military thriller. I received this copy from Mulholland Books in exchange for my honest review.
Linda__ More than 1 year ago
Wow, just wow! This was a fast paced well crafted thriller. As the second in the series, it builds upon the characters from the first novel. The action was non stop and fully engaging. The author even payed homage to Michael Chrichton. Once I started this book, I just could not put it down. If you like Tom Clancy or Lee Child, you will love this book. I have added this author to my must read authors' list. Thank you to Netgalley for providing an ARC.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago