BN.com Gift Guide

Second Kill (Book 2 of the T.E.N. Thriller series) (for fans of Steve Berry, James Rollins, Aaron Patterson, and Robert Ludlum) [NOOK Book]

Overview

In this exciting thriller (series), Tempest Eugene Nesbit (T.E.N.) runs from the government, the same government that ordered his wife to be killed and is now hunting him down. The top secret project he worked on was shut down, but why? His bodyguard and friend may have had the answers, and handed Ten a list of who made the final decision about the project and his life sentence. Also on the list are the names of six other scientists about to be eliminated. In book 2, Ten is after the men who ordered him and his ...
See more details below
Second Kill (Book 2 of the T.E.N. Thriller series) (for fans of Steve Berry, James Rollins, Aaron Patterson, and Robert Ludlum)

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 7.0
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 10.1
  • NOOK HD Tablet
  • NOOK HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK eReaders
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$0.99
BN.com price

Overview

In this exciting thriller (series), Tempest Eugene Nesbit (T.E.N.) runs from the government, the same government that ordered his wife to be killed and is now hunting him down. The top secret project he worked on was shut down, but why? His bodyguard and friend may have had the answers, and handed Ten a list of who made the final decision about the project and his life sentence. Also on the list are the names of six other scientists about to be eliminated. In book 2, Ten is after the men who ordered him and his family dead. Will he remain on the vengeful rampage? Will he die before hitting his targets. Book 2 takes readers further into a story of discovery about governmental control and human frailties.

What government project could be this important? When Ten realizes that his project could essentially kill millions, he must find a way to stop it…and get back at those who destroyed his life.

If you like fast action thrillers, you’ll love this series.

“Couldn’t put this series down.” —Jim Russell

“If you enjoy James Rollins and Steve Berry, you’ll love Jack Pollock.” —Gerry Parsons

“As exciting as Brad Thor and as interesting as Brad Meltzer.” —Kevin Jacobs

Terry Persun is a bestselling and multiple award-winning author of sci-fi, thriller, and mainstream novels.

For fans of thrillers, adventure novels, men’s adventure, government conspiracy, top secret plans, top secret science, sci-fi thrillers, suspense, mystery/suspense, science fiction thrillers, sci-fi suspense, sci-fi mystery, science fiction suspense, science fiction mystery, sci-fi detective, science fiction detective, near future thrillers, near future suspense, near future detective, near future sci-fi thrillers, near future science fiction thrillers, near future sci-fi suspense, near future science fiction suspense, political thrillers, political suspense, political mystery, political mystery/suspense, political detective, political secret agent, secret agent thrillers, secret agent, suspense, secret agent mystery, sci-fi series, science fiction series, thriller series, suspense series, mystery/suspense series, sci-fi thriller series, science fiction thriller series, political thriller series, hard sci-fi, hard science fiction, and more.
Read More Show Less

Editorial Reviews

blog post - Kevin Jacobs
"As exciting as Brad Thor and as interesting as Brad Meltzer."
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940149581719
  • Publisher: Terry Persun
  • Publication date: 5/4/2014
  • Series: The T.E.N. Thriller series , #2
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 88,630
  • File size: 26 KB

Meet the Author

Terry Persun holds a Bachelor’s of Science as well as an MA in Creative Writing. He has worked as an engineer, has been the Editor-in-Chief of several technology journals, and is now marketing consultant for technical and manufacturing companies. Eleven of his novels, three of his poetry collections, and six of his poetry chapbooks have been published by small, independent publishers. His novels Wolf’s Rite and Cathedral of Dreams won ForeWord Reviews Book of the Year Finalist Awards, his historical novel, Sweet Song won a Silver IPPY Award, and his fantasy novel Doublesight won a POW Best Unpublished Manuscript Award (it is now published). His latest science fiction space opera is Hear No Evil. His poems have been published widely in both independent and university journals including Kansas Quarterly, Wisconsin Review, Hiram Poetry Review, and many others.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)