$9.49 price
(Save 5%)$9.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (5) from $1.99   
  • New (3) from $5.19   
  • Used (2) from $1.99   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 9/1/2001
  • Label: Naxos
  • UPC: 730099661928
  • Catalog Number: 8556619
  • Sales rank: 346,319


Disc 1
  1. 1 Quintet for guitar & strings in B-flat major, G. 447 (arrangement of Piano Quintet, G. 414): Adagio - Luigi Boccherini & Danubius String Quartet (4:20)
    Composed byLuigi Boccherini
  2. 2 Nocturne for piano in D flat major, Op. 27/2, CT. 155 - Frédéric Chopin & Idil Biret (6:18)
    Composed byFrédéric Chopin
  3. 3 Serenade for string orchestra in E major, B. 52 (Op. 22): Larghetto - Jaroslav Krcek & Antonin Dvorák (6:53)
    Composed byAntonin Dvorák
    Conducted byJaroslav Krcek
    Performed byJaroslav Krcek, Capella Istropolitana
  4. 4 Quintet for horn, violin, 2 violas & cello in E flat major, K. 407 (K. 386c): Andante - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Jenö Keveházi (7:31)
    Composed byWolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  5. 5 Cello Concerto No. 1 in C major, H. 7b/1: Adagio - Franz Joseph Haydn & Peter Breiner (8:41)
    Composed byFranz Joseph Haydn
    Conducted byPeter Breiner
    Performed byPeter Breiner, Capella Istropolitana
  6. 6 Cantata No. 208, "Was mir behagt," ("Hunting Cantata"), BWV 208: Sheep May Safely Graze - Johann Sebastian Bach & Richard Hayman (5:21)
    Composed byJohann Sebastian Bach
    Conducted byRichard Hayman
    Performed byRichard Hayman, New York Philharmonic, Philharmonic Symphony Chorus
  7. 7 Carmen, opéra-comique in 4 acts: Intermezzo - Georges Bizet & Janos Balint (2:39)
    Composed byGeorges Bizet
  8. 8 Romance for violin & orchestra No. 1 in G major, Op. 40 - Ludwig van Beethoven & Kenneth Jean (8:40)
    Composed byLudwig van Beethoven
    Conducted byKenneth Jean
    Performed byKenneth Jean, Slovak Philharmonic Orchestra
  9. 9 La fille aux cheveux de lin, prelude for piano, L. 117/8 - Claude Debussy & Peter Breiner (2:21)
    Composed byClaude Debussy
    Conducted byPeter Breiner
    Performed byPeter Breiner, Czecho-Slovak State Philharmonic Orchestra (Kosice
  10. 10 Keyboard Sonata in E flat major, H. 16/49: Adagio cantabile - Franz Joseph Haydn & Jenö Jandó (7:52)
    Composed byFranz Joseph Haydn
  11. 11 Concerto for oboe, strings & continuo in B-flat major, Wq164, H466: Largo e mesto - Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach & Ferenc Erkel Chamber Orchestra (7:16)
    Composed byCarl Philipp Emanuel Bach
    Performed byFerenc Erkel Chamber Orchestra
  12. 12 Piano Concerto No. 5 in D major, K. 175: Andante ma poco adagio - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart & Matyas Antal (7:52)
    Composed byWolfgang Amadeus Mozart
    Conducted byMatyas Antal
    Performed byMatyas Antal, Concentus Hungaricus
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously