The Sex Slave Murders: The True Story of Serial Killers Gerald and Charlene Gallego by R. Barri Flowers | NOOK Book (eBook) | Barnes & Noble
The Sex Slave Murders: The True Story of Serial Killers Gerald and Charlene Gallego

The Sex Slave Murders: The True Story of Serial Killers Gerald and Charlene Gallego

3.9 26
by R. Barri Flowers
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

A marriage made in hell...

Barely five feet tall, sweet and innocent looking, Charlene Gallego used all of her charms to beguile pretty teenage girls and young women into the back of a van, where her lethal husband, Gerald, lay waiting.

A killer couple bound together by secrets, lies, and dark sex slave fantasies...

Married multiple times

Overview

A marriage made in hell...

Barely five feet tall, sweet and innocent looking, Charlene Gallego used all of her charms to beguile pretty teenage girls and young women into the back of a van, where her lethal husband, Gerald, lay waiting.

A killer couple bound together by secrets, lies, and dark sex slave fantasies...

Married multiple times and still in his early thirties, Gerald Gallego found the perfect companion in Charlene. Over a grisly period of twenty-six months, their bloody and brutal rampage of kidnapping, rape, and murder spanned three states and claimed eleven lives.

In this much more frightening than fiction tale of domination, depraved lust, substance abuse, violence, and murder, bestselling criminologist R. Barri Flowers tells the whole story of a couple's twisted relationship, their ghastly crimes and ability to elude the law, how they were finally captured, and the two riveting trials that ultimately pitted wife against husband with the stakes higher than either once imagined in their murderous bond.

THE SEX SLAVE MURDERS has been chosen as one of Suspense Magazine's Best of 2011 Books.

Now available in eBook, audio, and print.


REVIEWS OF THE SEX SLAVE MURDERS

"A gripping account of the murders committed by husband-and-wife serial killers Gerald and Charlene Gallego. Top true crime author and criminologist R. Barri Flowers provides his keen insight and expertise into what made these killing partners tick. Flowers knows his stuff. Compelling reading." -- Gary C. King, author of BLOOD LUST: Portrait of a Serial Sex Killer and DRIVEN TO KILL

"Flowers always relates an engrossing story in a hard-hitting and fast-paced manner." -- Robert Scott, author of SHATTERED INNOCENCE and DRIVEN TO MURDER

"R. Barri Flowers has done a tremendous job, and if you are looking for a true crime read this book should not be missed." -- RAWSISTAZ.com

See YouTube video as R. Barri Flowers discusses THE SEX SLAVE MURDERS:



See trailer of the Biography Channel's Crime Stories episode, "The Love Slave Murders," based on THE SEX SLAVE MURDERS.



Also recommended, the author's blend of historical fact and fiction in his Jack the Ripper Mystery eBook in Nook, DARK STREETS OF WHITECHAPEL.

�A compelling and powerful account of Jack the Ripper.... Flowers has captured the sights and sounds of New York City and London�s East End in 1888.... The action is fast paced; the suspense building to a peak to the finale.� -- MysteryAbout.com on DARK STREETS OF WHITECHAPEL

MORE PRAISE FOR R. BARRI FLOWERS

�A masterful thriller set in the dark underbelly of Maui, with lots of fine action, down and dirty characters, and the vivid details of police procedure one would expect from an author who is also a top criminologist." -- Douglas Preston, author of GIDEON'S SWORD on MURDER IN MAUI

"Would also appeal to public library true-crime buffs." -- Booklist on MURDER IN THE UNITED STATES

�An excellent look at the jurisprudence system .... will appeal to fans of John Grisham and Linda Fairstein.� -- Harriet Klausner on PERSUASIVE EVIDENCE

"Addresses an increased public and law enforcement attention toward the contemporary enigma of violent crimes that blemish campus life." -- Thomas E. Baker on COLLEGE CRIME

�A very readable study, intelligently presented and well supported with an extensive bibliography. A worthwhile purchase� -- Library Journal on THE PROSTITUTION OF WOMEN AND GIRLS

�This extensively researched manuscript has over 700 citations, 22 figures, and 3 tables, making it a valuable source of information for researchers and specialists.��- Choice on RUNAWAY KIDS AND TEENAGE PROSTITUTION

"A balanced body of information about delinquents, their crimes, and the role of the juvenile justice system in creating "delinquency" and trying to combat it." -- Book News on THE ADOLESCENT CRIMINAL

"A page-turner legal thriller that begins with a bang and rapidly moves along to its final page. He has filled the novel with believable characters and situations.� -- Midwest Book Review on STATE'S EVIDENCE

"A model of crime fiction.... Flowers may be a new voice in modern mystery writing, but he is already one of its best voices.� -- Statesman Journal on JUSTICE SERVED

"An excellent source for persons newly becoming acquainted with the nature, scope, and dynamics of minority crime and victimization." -- Criminal Justice Review on MINORITIES AND CRIMINALITY

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940012334909
Publisher:
R. Barri Flowers
Publication date:
02/27/2013
Series:
The Sex Slave Murders , #1
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
240
Sales rank:
83,902
File size:
377 KB

Meet the Author

Veteran crime writer R. Barri Flowers is an award winning criminologist and bestselling author of true crime and criminology books, as well as thriller and mystery fiction for adults and young adults. His nonfiction works include PROSTITUTION IN THE DIGITAL AGE, MURDER IN THE UNITED STATES, and STREET KIDS. Recent fiction include MURDER IN MAUI, DEAD IN THE ROSE CITY, DARK STREETS OF WHITECHAPEL, GHOST GIRL IN SHADOW BAY, and DANGER IN TIME. The author has appeared on the Biography Channel, Investigation Discovery, and has been interviewed by ABC News.

See videos as Flowers discusses THE SEX SLAVE MURDERS, Gerald and Charlene Gallego, the couple's downfall, and the "bad seed theory," in reference to Gerald Gallego, whose father was also a convicted murderer, put to death for his crimes:







Listen to radio interviews for even more indepth conversation as the author talks about THE SEX SLAVE MURDERS: The True Story of Serial Killers Gerald and Charlene Gallego:




R. Barri Flowers lives in the Pacific Northwest, but spends a lot of time in Hawaii, his second home. Visit with, coonect to, or follow the author online through Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, YouTube, Goodreads, MySpace, CrimeSpace, and www.rbarriflowers.com.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >