Shades of Honor

Shades of Honor

4.3 321
by Wendy Lindstrom
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Former Union soldier Radford Grayson returns to his small hometown, looking for a stable and comforting place to raise his young, motherless daughter. Despite his troubled past, his hopes are to reconcile with his family and put his dark secrets behind him. But he doesn't count on falling in love with Evelyn—his brother's financee...

When Evelyn Tucker

See more details below

Overview

Former Union soldier Radford Grayson returns to his small hometown, looking for a stable and comforting place to raise his young, motherless daughter. Despite his troubled past, his hopes are to reconcile with his family and put his dark secrets behind him. But he doesn't count on falling in love with Evelyn—his brother's financee...

When Evelyn Tucker accepted her childhood friend Kyle Grayson's marriage proposal, she thought it was the best way to make her ailing father happy. But after Radford arrives home, the fiery and independent Evelyn realizes that the comfort and friendship Kyle gives her will never hold a candle to the instant, undeniable passion she feels for Radford. Now their forbidden desire threatens to shatter family ties and destroy newfound dreams—unless their love has the power to overcome all obstacles...

Editorial Reviews

Amazon - The Romance Readers Connection reviewer
Remember how LaVyrle Spencer's books swept you away to another place and time while you fell madly, passionately in love with her fabulous characters? Shades of Honor took me to that height of reading pleasure...Ms. Lindstrom has created fresh, vibrant characters, impossible situations, and genuine, heartfelt emotions and masterfully woven them into a passionate romance that will have you smiling as you shed a few tears.
Amazon - Romance Reviews Today reviewer
"A perfect ten...Shades of Honor is one story that should not be missed!"
Amazon - John Charles, American Library Association reviewer
"...Lindstrom's superbly written, beautifully poignant debut romance has a wonderful emotional richness and depth of characterization that will appeal to readers who love authors like Lorraine Heath and Maggie Osborne.
staff reviewer
Remember how LaVyrle Spencer's books swept you away to another place and time while you fell madly, passionately in love with her fabulous characters? Shades of Honor took me to that height of reading pleasure...Ms. Lindstrom has created fresh, vibrant characters, impossible situations, and genuine, heartfelt emotions and masterfully woven them into a passionate romance that will have you smiling as you shed a few tears.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780312982836
Publisher:
St. Martin's Press
Publication date:
06/17/2002
Pages:
308
Product dimensions:
4.18(w) x 6.72(h) x 0.88(d)

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >