Shadow over Kiriath (Legends of the Guardian-King Series #3)

Shadow over Kiriath (Legends of the Guardian-King Series #3)

4.5 37
by Karen Hancock
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

Legends of the Guardian King Book 3- Karen Hancock has created a beautiful and powerful fantasy series that continues to win new readers and remind them of who holds their hopes and victories in His hands. In Abramm's world, God is close to his followers, evil takes many forms, and one must believe in the light to see the darkness. While Abramm's coronation is still

Overview

Legends of the Guardian King Book 3- Karen Hancock has created a beautiful and powerful fantasy series that continues to win new readers and remind them of who holds their hopes and victories in His hands. In Abramm's world, God is close to his followers, evil takes many forms, and one must believe in the light to see the darkness. While Abramm's coronation is still underway, rival leaders are already plotting their return to power.Worse yet, as the hour approaches for Abramm's marriage to the Chesedhan crown princess--required to seal the desperately needed alliance between their two countries--he finds himself deeply attracted to her younger sister. Will Eidon give Abramm ultimate victory, or will his enemies succeed in destroying him and his beloved realm?

Editorial Reviews

Midwest Book Review
"The third epic tale in the award winning Legends of the Guardian-King saga, SHADOW OVER KIRIATH, is a fantastic allegorical fantasy that contains several major subplots that tie back to the main superb story line.... Karen Hancock provides a powerful stand alone epic tale that is excellent as a stand alone, but is incredible when read back to back to back with its predecessors."
January
Debbie W. Wilson
"Shadow over Kiriath is a good book and an exciting read....Fans of Kiriath, Abramm Kalladorne, and Karen Hancock will want to grab the nearest copy. I'm looking forward to book four in the series..."
Christian Book Previews.com
Tim Frankovich
"It's hard to come up with new ways to praise something that I so obviously enjoy. This is adult Christian fantasy at its best. Highly Recommended."
Christian Fiction Review
Infuzemag.com
"Like Narnia, Middle-Earth, or Hogwarts School of Witchcraft & Wizardry, this world is rich and detailed, the tales are complex and thrilling, and the characters full-blooded, flawed, and heroic."
Shannon McNear
"Shadow Over Kiriath is a masterful work, full of Karen's now-trademark blend of romance, intrigue, and adventure. This is also her deepest spiritually--she so perfectly captures the proving of true faith in the fires of disappointment and loss. This part of the story was both easier to read than I expected, but harder too--and left me awash in the wonder of God's grace and unfailing love.

As always, her characters continue to leap off the page, living and breathing in their own right. Her storytelling remains tight, her description vivid, and my only complaint is at having to wait a whole year again to read the series finale."
christain-fandom.org

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781441204684
Publisher:
Baker Publishing Group
Publication date:
11/01/2005
Series:
Legends of the Guardian-King Series , #3
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
464
Sales rank:
149,419
File size:
1 MB

Meet the Author

Karen Hancock's first novel, Arena, won the Christy Award for Excellence in Christian Fiction, as did Light of Eidon, Book One in LEGENDS OF THE GUARDIAN KING. Along with writing, Karen is a watercolorist. She resides with her husband and son in Arizona.
Karen Hancock has won Christy Awards for each of her first four novels--Arena and the first three books in the Legends of the Guardian-King series, The Light of Eidon, The Shadow Within, and Shadow over Kiriath. She graduated from the University of Arizona with bachelor's degrees in biology and wildlife biology. Along with writing, she is a semi-professional watercolorist and has exhibited her work in a number of national juried shows. She and her family reside in Arizona.

For discussion and further information, Karen invites you to visit her website at http://karenhancock.com.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Shadow over Kiriath 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 36 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I could not put down the books. I took them everywhere. I even called friends to recommend them. This 3rd segment of the journey demonstrates the personal struggles so explicitly that I found myself stopping at odd moments throughout for spiritual reflection relating to struggles in my own life. I wish I could be that warrior for my God characters in the story seem to be.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
d1of1 More than 1 year ago
loved the whole series. couldn't stop reading it.
GinabugRW More than 1 year ago
The entire series is excellent! Every single book is a page-turner! I truly enjoy the parallels between the internal and external faith struggles of Abramm because I could totally relate! Great read! Going to check out some of the author's other books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This series is a new all time favorite. Book 3 is just as good as 1 and 2. I highly recomend reading the entire series!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago