×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Shoot First (Ingrid Skyberg FBI Thrillers, #5)
     

Shoot First (Ingrid Skyberg FBI Thrillers, #5)

4.5 2
by Eva Hudson
 

A split second decision — do you kill, or die?

A teenage girl disappears after witnessing a gangland murder in Chicago. Nine months later and heavily pregnant she arrives in London… only to disappear again.

Special Agent Ingrid Skyberg, working out of the US embassy, has just two days to find the girl and get

Overview

A split second decision — do you kill, or die?

A teenage girl disappears after witnessing a gangland murder in Chicago. Nine months later and heavily pregnant she arrives in London… only to disappear again.

Special Agent Ingrid Skyberg, working out of the US embassy, has just two days to find the girl and get her to testify or else a brutal killer walks free.

But Ingrid isn’t the only person looking for the girl, and a war that started on the streets of Chicago is about to explode in the peaceful English countryside.

With no leads, no back-up and not nearly enough time, Ingrid must break the rules if she’s going to get the job done.

Shoot First is the fifth adventure in the Ingrid Skyberg FBI Thriller series. Ingrid—tough, tenacious and a tiny bit out of control—works out of the US embassy in London. If an American citizen lands in trouble… or winds up dead… or gets accused of a crime they didn’t commit, Special Agent Ingrid Skyberg is on their case.

An up-all-night thriller series, perfect for fans of Sharon Bolton, MJ Arlidge & Rachel Abbott.

PRAISE FOR EVA HUDSON

"A brilliantly-paced thriller... Perfectly balanced between character and plot. Very gripping and suspenseful" - Sophie Hannah

"It immediately draws you in... there's suspense right from the beginning" - Penny Smith

"Great dialogue" - Mark Billingham

ABOUT EVA HUDSON

After years of enjoying thrillers and police procedurals by authors like Lee Child and Michael Connelly, Eva was inspired to write thrillers herself. In 2011 she won the inaugural Lucy Cavendish fiction prize for her first novel, The Loyal Servant. She published the first Ingrid Skyberg FBI Thriller in 2013 and never looked back.

Product Details

BN ID:
2940152672312
Publisher:
Eva Hudson
Publication date:
12/06/2015
Series:
Ingrid Skyberg FBI Thrillers , #5
Sold by:
Draft2Digital
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
73,176
File size:
462 KB

Related Subjects

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Shoot First (Ingrid Skyberg FBI Thrillers, #5) 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
No, I never read 'em.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A fast paced page turner that i could not put down.