Show Time with Sophia Grace and Rosie

Show Time with Sophia Grace and Rosie

by Sophia Grace Brownlee, Rosie McClelland, Shelagh Mcnicholas
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

On the heels of their NEW YORK TIMES bestselling TEA TIME WITH SOPHIA GRACE AND ROSIE, Sophia Grace and Rosie are back!

Overview

On the heels of their NEW YORK TIMES bestselling TEA TIME WITH SOPHIA GRACE AND ROSIE, Sophia Grace and Rosie are back!

Editorial Reviews

From the Publisher

Praise for TEA TIME WITH SOPHIA GRACE AND ROSIE

"For fans of Jane O'Connor's 'Fancy Nancy' series ... and those who can't get enough of all things girly, this book would be a great addition." --SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL

"TEA TIME WITH SOPHIA GRACE AND ROSIE will appeal to fans of Pinkalicious and Fancy Nancy. The illustrations are well suited to the story and even in the sections where the girls' imaginations take over, the pictures follow the transformation of mundane to fairy magic, to imagined wonderland." --THE WASHINGTON TIMES

Children's Literature - Kristin Harris
There is going to be a talent show at school and cousins Sophia Grace and Rosie want to participate. They spend lots of time trying to figure out what song to sing. Finally Sophia Grace gets an idea for the perfect song. They practice and practice perfecting their singing. They also spend lots of time trying to find the right matching outfits to wear. They finally decide on the purple tutus. Then Sophia Grace had another idea. “Why should we have all of the fun.” They talk to all of their classmates and come up with a surprise that is only revealed at the talent show. They are the last to go on. As they started singing their song about a lion, ten of their fellow classmates came on stage dressed as lions. Then more students dressed as eagles join them as the lyrics reference eagles. By the end of the song all of the kids in their classes were on stage with them. There was a standing ovation and everyone was the winner. Reviewer: Kristin Harris; Ages 4 to 8.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780545631358
Publisher:
Scholastic, Inc.
Publication date:
03/25/2014
Pages:
40
Sales rank:
1,129,604
Product dimensions:
9.30(w) x 11.10(h) x 0.50(d)
Lexile:
AD540L (what's this?)
Age Range:
3 - 5 Years

Meet the Author


Sophia Grace Brownlee and Rosie McClelland, ages 10 and 6, have charmed Ellen DeGeneres, her studio audiences, and millions of YouTube viewers with their British accents, delightful banter, princess dresses, singing and dancing talents, tea parties, and more! They live in England and periodically come to the U.S. to appear on THE ELLEN DEGENERES SHOW.

Shelagh McNicholas has illustrated several children’s books, including TEA TIME WITH SOPHIA GRACE AND ROSIE, LITTLE BALLET STAR, ALICE IN WONDERLAND, and THE PERFECT PONY. She lives in the United Kingdom.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >