Sigmund Romberg: The Student Prince

$37.04 price
(Save 5%)$38.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (8) from $17.97   
  • New (6) from $23.23   
  • Used (2) from $17.97   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 5/27/1997
  • Label: Jay Records
  • UPC: 605288125225
  • Catalog Number: 1252
  • Sales rank: 151,890


Disc 1
  1. 1–44 The Student Prince, operetta - John Owen Edwards & Sigmund Romberg (99:20)
    Composed bySigmund Romberg
    Conducted byJohn Owen Edwards
    Performed byJohn Owen Edwards, Rosemary Ashe, Norman Bailey, Bonaventura Bottone, Simon Green, Jason Howard, Neil Jenkins, Donald Maxwell, John McCarthy, Diana Montague, New Philharmonia Orchestra, David Rendall, David Rendall, Marilyn Hill Smith, Marilyn Hill Smith, Leon Greene, Robin Hart, Lisa Hull, Robert Lock, Bruce Rankin, Grainne Renihan, Gay Soper, Ambrosian Chorus, Steven Page
    1. 1Overture
    2. 2Prologue. By our bearing so sedate
    3. 3Act 1. Golden days
    4. 4Act 1. Garlands Bright
    5. 5Act 1. To the inn we're marching
    6. 6Act 1. Drinking song
    7. 7Act 1. I'm coming at your call
    8. 8Act 1. A student has a happy lot
    9. 9Act 1. Come boys, let's all be gay, boys
    10. 10Act 1. Entrance of the Prince and Engel
    11. 11Act 1. Heidelberg, beloved vision
    12. 12Act 1. In Heidelberg fair
    13. 13Act 1. Gaudeamus igitur
    14. 14Act 1. Drinking song (Reprise)
    15. 15Act 1. Golden days (Reprise)
    16. 16Act 1. Deep in my heart, dear
    17. 17Act 1. Finale. Come sir, will you join our noble Saxon corps
    18. 18Act 1. Finale. To our native land of freedom
    19. 19Act 1. Finale. Come answer to our call
    20. 20Act 1. Finale. Drinking song (Reprise)
    21. 21Act 1. Finale. Serenade
    22. 22Act 1. Finale. Carnival of springtime
    23. 23Act 1. Finale. Come boys, let's all be gay, boys
    24. 24Act 2. Opening
    25. 25Act 2. Farmer Jacob lay a-snoring
    26. 26Act 2. Student life
    27. 27Act 2. Finale. Thoughts will come to me of days
    28. 28Act 2. Finale. We're off to Paris, city of joy
    29. 29Act 2. Finale. Deep in my heart, dear
    30. 30Act 3. Opening
    31. 31Act 3. Ballet
    32. 32Act 3. Waltz
    33. 33Act 3. Just we two
    34. 34Act 3. The flag that flies
    35. 35Act 3. Gavotte
    36. 36Act 3. Finale. Never more will come again those days of youth
    37. 37Intermezzo
    38. 38Act 4. Opening (Let us sing a song)
    39. 39Act 4. Finale. Part 1. To the inn we're marching
    40. 40Act 4. Finale. Part 1. The flag that flies above us
    41. 41Act 4. Finale. Part 1. Serenade (Reprise)
    42. 42Act 4. Finale. Part 1. Come boys let's be gay boys (Reprise)
    43. 43Act 4. Finale. Part 2. Dialogue
    44. 44Act 4. Finale. Part 2. Serenade (Reprise)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
John Owen Edwards Primary Artist
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously