Silly Daddy in SPACE Comic: putting the Hyper back in hyperspace

Silly Daddy in SPACE Comic: putting the Hyper back in hyperspace

by Joe Chiappetta
     
 

Taking a lighthearted yet insightful view of the future, Xeric Award winning cartoonist Joe Chiappetta pokes fun at science fiction, robots, aliens, futuristic gadgets, and unknown events to come. In typical Silly Daddy style, this comic book is filtered through the endearing eyes of Chiappetta's children as well as his own experience as a sci-fi loving husband and… See more details below

Overview

Taking a lighthearted yet insightful view of the future, Xeric Award winning cartoonist Joe Chiappetta pokes fun at science fiction, robots, aliens, futuristic gadgets, and unknown events to come. In typical Silly Daddy style, this comic book is filtered through the endearing eyes of Chiappetta's children as well as his own experience as a sci-fi loving husband and father of three. Ideal for geek dads, geek moms, and anyone looking for good, clean, deep space laughs. It's sci-fi satire safe for all ages and androids too! Inside jokes and parodies abound for fans of Star Wars, Battlestar Galactica, and Star Trek. This eBook comic book is loaded with 72 comics and illustrations plus 12,000 word cartoonist commentary--all either funny, profound, or profoundly funny.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780964432345
Publisher:
Joe Chiappetta
Publication date:
01/25/2011
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
File size:
7 MB

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >