Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Sing, ye Heavens: Hymns for All Time

Sing, ye Heavens: Hymns for All Time

5.0 1
by Cambridge Singers

Product Details

Release Date:


  1. O God Our Help in Ages Past ("St. Anne")
  2. The King of love my Shepherd is
  3. A Mighty Fortress Is Our God (Ein feste Burg)
  4. Veni creator spiritus, hymn in mode 8
  5. Lo! He Comes With Clouds Descending
  6. Love Divine, all loves excelling
  7. Pange Lingua gloriosi, hymn
  8. Let all mortal flesh keep silence (French)
  9. Vexilla regis prodeunt
  10. Drop, Drop, Slow Tears, hymn (from the first strain of Song 46)
  11. When I survey the wondrous Cross, hymn (Rockingham)
  12. Jesus Christ Is Risen Today
  13. Be Thou My Vision
  14. All Things Bright and Beautiful
  15. Morning Has Broken
  16. Amazing Grace
  17. Vi pløjed og vi så'de
  18. Psalm Tunes (9) for Archbishop Parker's Psalter, for 4 voices: Glory to thee, my God, this night
  19. The Day Thou Gavest, Lord, Is Ended (St. Clement), hymn tune
  20. Eternal God
  21. Christ is made the Sure Foundation, hymn set to a theme by Purcell

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Sing, ye Heavens: Hymns for All Time 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This is my new favorite John Rutter collection. I am a big fan of Rutter and his arrangements. This CD is arranged into especially nice sections which encompass the church year. My favorite sections are those with the beautiful harp accompaniament.The song "Eternal God" which gives thanks for music is fabulous and I want our choir to sing it!