Sky Raiders Free Preview Edition: (The First 10 Chapters)

Sky Raiders Free Preview Edition: (The First 10 Chapters)

3.9 26
by Brandon Mull
     
 
In a world that lies between reality and imagination, a “fanciful, action-packed adventure” awaits (Publishers Weekly, starred review). Come and claim it in this first book of the Five Kingdoms series, from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Fablehaven and Beyonders series.

Cole Randolph was just trying to have a fun time

Overview

In a world that lies between reality and imagination, a “fanciful, action-packed adventure” awaits (Publishers Weekly, starred review). Come and claim it in this first book of the Five Kingdoms series, from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Fablehaven and Beyonders series.

Cole Randolph was just trying to have a fun time with his friends on Halloween (and maybe get to know Jenna Hunt a little better). But when a spooky haunted house turns out to be a portal to something much creepier, Cole finds himself on an adventure on a whole different level.

After Cole sees his friends whisked away to some mysterious place underneath the haunted house, he dives in after them—and ends up in The Outskirts.

The Outskirts are made up of five kingdoms that lie between wakefulness and dreaming, reality and imagination, life and death. It’s an in-between place. Some people are born there. Some find their way there from our world, or from other worlds.

And once you come to the Outskirts, it’s very hard to leave.

With the magic of the Outskirts starting to unravel, it’s up to Cole and an unusual girl named Mira to rescue his friends, set things right in the Outskirts, and hopefully find his way back home…before his existence is forgotten.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781481425483
Publisher:
Aladdin
Publication date:
01/14/2014
Series:
Five Kingdoms Series
Sold by:
SIMON & SCHUSTER
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
108
Sales rank:
17,461
File size:
1 MB
Age Range:
8 - 12 Years

Meet the Author

Brandon Mull is the author of the New York Times, USA TODAY, and Wall Street Journal bestselling Beyonders and Fablehaven series, as well as the bestselling Five Kingdoms and Candy Shop Wars series. He resides in Utah, in a happy little valley near the mouth of a canyon with his wife and four children. Brandon’s greatest regret is that he has but one life to give for Gondor.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Sky Raiders Free Preview Edition: (The First 10 Chapters) 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 26 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Somewhere in Brandon's mind is just a gold mine of stories that somehow just keep getting better and better, loved the first ten chapters of this new book, and i can't wait untill the rest of them are published. The details his books contain create the most spectacular imagry without to much to bore me to death, and in this one, i think he has done it again with the amazing worlds he creates, i'm excited to see how the plot developes
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Brandon mull is truly amazing in the books he writes i like every book he writes like the candy shop wars and fablehaven and alk is many other really good books. Everyone shouod read all of his books because they are full of adveture and mystery. Read akl of his books or at lease try to read them.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If all works out, I can get it like I did Chasing the Prophecy. In all honesty, I skipped through most of it. I don't want to ruin the first part.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is an awesome epic book I clearly reccomend. Full of fantasy and thrills, this is a bok for Harry Potter and Fablehaven fans. It's also got some humor that'll keep you laughing all book long. For those who have read Fablehaven, which book do you like more? Fablehaven or Sky Raiders? I think I prefer Fablehaven. Anyways, have fun reading and you should really read the rest!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
YOU!from anumunous feb 8 i totaly agree that brandon should make a mix of fable haven and beyonders where they meet together i have been dreaming that for YEARS I TELL YOU BUT i highly agree with you long live BRANDON MULL
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think this book is one of the best and most amazing book I have ever read. The end makes you get thinking on what is going to happen next. This book lets your imagination run wild!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Must read cant put book down
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Free ipad
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
@#%&3$$ you guys
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hello! This is L with your daily news. This is my first report. You will find me reporting every Wednesday (mabye) and Saturday. Thank you for reading my report. L
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
People say it's good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed the adventure in the book!
Anonymous 4 months ago
Y
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My Grandma got this book for my cousin Olivia Mckay and it wus sined by brandin mull she was so exited she loves his books
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I want to get this book but i need to know how it is
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I was thinking that we could mix the worlds of beonders and fablehaven. What do you think?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kiss hand and post this three times
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I hate previews. A lot
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The cover reminds me of harry pottor
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Possible Plagiarism ? You wanna hear a funny thing ? It's possible Brandon Mull borrowed some ideas for Sky Raiders from me. I wrote a book called "Jaws of the Vortex." Submitted it to Shadow Mountain (his erstwhile publisher). Exhibit(s): A. It starts out in a Haunted House that really is a B. portal to another world... (I used the world "portal" in my pitch--and official product description.) C. where magic is possible. Dreamlike: sure. D. My series is called "Tales of the Kings of the Underworld" or "The Six Kings of the Underworld"--like his Five Kingdoms. E. His main girl character is Jenna _Hunt_. My name is Joe Hunt. (So, that's, like, hypnotic suggestion.) Naturally, of course...I think mine's better. You can see for yourself--and if you don't believe me... It's available on Amazon or Barnes & Noble. What do you know? Fantastic. Sincerely.