$18.99 price
(Save 5%)$19.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (2) from $7.15   
  • New (2) from $7.15   

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 3/24/2009
  • Label: Imports
  • UPC: 711297471922
  • Catalog Number: 849201
  • Sales rank: 235,381


Disc 1
  1. 1 Flyer (1:51)
  2. 2 Right Behind You (3:35)
  3. 3 You Are the One (3:18)
  4. 4 New Scene (3:41)
  5. 5 Out Upon the Road (3:15)
  6. 6 Wishful Thinking (2:44)
  7. 7 Walls of Silence (3:06)
  8. 8 Invisible (3:22)
  9. 9 Big Three Wheeler (2:27)
  10. 10 People in the World (3:00)
  11. 11 Into the Meadow (3:16)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
The Martinis Primary Artist
Josh Freese Percussion, Drums
Ben Mize Percussion, Drums
Joey Santiago Guitar, Group Member
Miiko Watanabe Bass
Paul DeLisle Bass
Linda Mallari Guitar, Vocals, Group Member
Technical Credits
Bradley Cook Producer
Blag Dahlia Producer
Joey Santiago Composer
John Rees Art Direction, Images
Linda Mallari Composer
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Martinis Stand On Their Own

    Joey's work in the Pixies was revolutionary, but this record totally stands on its own. Linda Mallari's vocals are amazingly raw and tender at the same time. Absolutely love this record, especially since i wasn't expecting to when i picked it up out of pure curiosity. I expected it to sound more pixies-ish, but it was a surprise to love what i didn't expect to hear every bit as much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews