Smooth Jazz [Sony]

Smooth Jazz [Sony]


Product Details

Release Date:
Sony Cmg Mkt Group


Disc 1

  1. Soulful Strut  - Grover Washington
  2. Street Scenes  - David Sanchez
  3. Thinking of You  - George Duke
  4. Birdland  -  Weather Report
  5. All Clear  - George Benson
  6. A Child Is Born  - Kenny Burrell
  7. Wave  - Paul Desmond
  8. Beauty and the Beast  - Wayne Shorter
  9. The Groove  - Rodney Franklin
  10. Smooth Operator  - Greg Adams
  11. Passion, Grace and Fire  - di Meola
  12. Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun  -  Deodato
  13. The Girl from Ipanema  - Charlie Byrd

Disc 2

  1. Icarus  - Paul Winter
  2. Stone Flower  - Antonio Carlos Jobim
  3. Flute Song  - Joe Farrell
  4. A Time for Love  - Ramsey Lewis
  5. Fly by Night  - Lee Ritenour
  6. Pavane  - Hubert Laws
  7. Through the Fire  - Kirk Whalum
  8. Faith in You  - Jean-Luc Ponty
  9. Morning Love  - Steve Gadd
  10. The Nearness of You  - Diana Krall
  11. La Bamba  - Milton Nascimento
  12. Go!  - Rachel Z
  13. Music for Little People  -  Full Circle

Disc 3

  1. Another Place  -  Hiroshima
  2. Hip Docotor (For Al)  - Tim Berne
  3. Take Five (Take Another Five)  - Grover Washington
  4. When You're in Love  - Horace Silver
  5. Ja'cara (A Serenade)  - McCoy Tyner
  6. Beneath an Evening Sky  -  Oregon
  7. Quiet Fire  - Bobby Hutcherson
  8. Portrait of Tracy  - Jaco Pastorius
  9. Down San Diego Way  - Arthur Blythe
  10. Waltz for Debby  - Ramsey Lewis
  11. The Promise  - Kirk Whalum
  12. And So It Goes  - Erich Zawinul
  13. Fatback  - Lee Ritenour
  14. Lazy Afternoon  - Mark Isham

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Mark Isham   Track Performer
Paul Winter   Track Performer
Milton Nascimento   Track Performer
Rodney Franklin   Track Performer
George Benson   Track Performer
Tim Berne   Track Performer
Arthur Blythe   Track Performer
Charlie Byrd   Track Performer
Paco de Lucía   Track Performer
Paul Desmond   Track Performer
George Duke   Track Performer
Hiroshima   Track Performer
Geoff Keezer   Track Performer
Hubert Laws   Track Performer
John McLaughlin   Track Performer
Oregon   Track Performer
Jaco Pastorius   Track Performer
Jean-Luc Ponty   Track Performer
Wayne Shorter   Track Performer
Horace Silver   Track Performer
Weather Report   Track Performer
Deodato   Track Performer
Full Circle   Track Performer
Ramsey Lewis   Track Performer
Rachel Z   Track Performer
Kenny Burrell   Track Performer
di Meola   Track Performer
Joe Farrell   Track Performer
Steve Gadd   Track Performer
Bobby Hutcherson   Track Performer
Lee Ritenour   Track Performer
David Sanchez   Track Performer
Grover Washington   Track Performer
Kirk Whalum   Track Performer
Diana Krall   Track Performer
Erich Zawinul   Track Performer
Greg Adams   Track Performer

Technical Credits

Gabriel Fauré   Composer
Morton Gould   Composer
Maurice Ravel   Composer
Djam Karet   Composer
George Benson   Composer
George Cables   Composer
Vinícius de Moraes   Composer
Bill Evans   Composer
Horace Silver   Composer
Gene Lees   Composer
Deodato   Arranger,Adaptation
Kerry Livgren   Composer
Eugene Record   Composer
Steve Walsh   Composer
Tom Keene   Composer
David Matthews   Composer
McCoy Tyner   Composer
Sade Adu   Composer
Gene DePaul   Composer
Don Sebesky   Arranger,Adaptation
Gil Evans   Composer
Norman Gimbel   Composer
Ronald Isley   Composer
Antonio Carlos Jobim   Composer
John Latouche   Composer
Jerome Moross   Composer
Clyde Otis   Composer
Sonny Sanders   Composer
Angela Winbush   Composer
Joe Wolfe   Composer
Murray Stein   Composer
Antonio Hardy   Composer
St. John   Composer
Jürg Morgenthaler   Composer
W. Sanders   Composer
Robert Capers   Composer

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >