Smooth Sounds: The Future Hits of Wckr Spgt

Editorial Reviews

All Music Guide - Campbell
Smooth Sounds: The Future Hits of Wckr Spgt celebrates the 20th anniversary of Shrimper Records. All of the 36 tracks were written by Wckr Spgt and boast performances by Sentridoh, the Mountain Goats, Jad Fair, Amps for Christ, Falcon Eddy, Joy, and the Bingo Trappers.
Read More Show Less
... See more details below
$9.61 price
(Save 3%)$9.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (2) from $8.60   
  • New (2) from $8.60   

Editorial Reviews

All Music Guide - Campbell
Smooth Sounds: The Future Hits of Wckr Spgt celebrates the 20th anniversary of Shrimper Records. All of the 36 tracks were written by Wckr Spgt and boast performances by Sentridoh, the Mountain Goats, Jad Fair, Amps for Christ, Falcon Eddy, Joy, and the Bingo Trappers.
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • Release Date: 7/6/2010
  • Label: Shrimper Records
  • UPC: 759718115826
  • Catalog Number: 158
  • Sales rank: 400,957


Disc 1
  1. 1 I'm Dressing Myself - Peephole Circus (3:45)
  2. 2 She is Electric - The Golden Boots (1:53)
  3. 3 Robot Vampires - The Perfect Failures (3:12)
  4. 4 Transitional Objective - Tinyfolk (2:08)
  5. 5 The Ganzfeld Effect - Falcon Eddy (2:37)
  6. 6 Smooth Sounds For Your Fucking Face - Sentridoh (2:01)
  7. 7 A Better Line - Soul-Junk (2:22)
  8. 8 Pullman Heights - Joy (4:11)
  9. 9 The Gift of Love - Phil Yates (4:01)
  10. 10 Actor's Rain Gear - Ashley Reaks (3:33)
  11. 11 No Cheese For Porthos - Los Debutantes (2:16)
  12. 12 Predator Eyes - The Mountain Goats (2:48)
  13. 13 Fits and Starts - Miniature And Presidential (3:02)
  14. 14 Tracking Devices - Peter Peter Hughes (2:57)
  15. 15 Kurt Cobain Will Have His Revenge On the City of Los Angeles - Alan Smithee (2:03)
  16. 16 Boom Boom (Thumb Rights) - Refrigerator (2:09)
  17. 17 Chest Pain - Dude Mirror (1:25)
  18. 18 Fruitbat Waltz - Charlie McAlister (1:14)
  19. 19 Fire On the Lemon - Unitard (2:08)
Disc 2
  1. 1 Really Long Fall - The Uncalled For (3:21)
  2. 2 God, Waking Up - Primordial Undermind (6:33)
  3. 3 Cigarettes and Sunshine - Jad Fair (1:24)
  4. 4 Flagpin - So Many Wizards (3:25)
  5. 5 Terrible Criminal - The Human Hearts (3:55)
  6. 6 More or Less Alive - Mark Szabo (1:57)
  7. 7 Long Beach - Chris Deden (6:55)
  8. 8 Memorandum of Understanding - The Kurt Ross Band (5:16)
  9. 9 Cause and Effect - The Bingo Trappers (3:35)
  10. 10 Star Crossed Teen - Amps for Christ (3:58)
  11. 11 Landers - John Harrelson (3:58)
  12. 12 My Secret Prison - Leon Reid (3:47)
  13. 13 Okayz Corral - Baboonz (5:28)
  14. 14 We Were Warned About Factionalism - Ah Club (3:51)
  15. 15 Princess Cat - Kukunuku (3:02)
  16. 16 Look Forward To Dying (Alone) - Desperation Squad (2:50)
  17. 17 Robot Vampires of Reprise - Breathalizör (1:16)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
John Harrelson Vocals
Norma Tanega Percussion, Shouts
Jad Fair Guitar, Drums, Vocals
Lou Barlow Guitar, Vocals
Dave Carpenter Bass, Guest Appearance
Michael Dixon Bass, Guitar, Drums, Vocals
Wckr Spgt Sampling
Rockin' Johnny Bass, Vocals
Simon Joyner Guitar, Vocals
Eric Arn Guitar
Franklin Bruno Synthesizer, Bass, Guitar, Vocals
John Darnielle Vocals
Robert Jones Guitar, Keyboards
Steve Folta Drums, Vocals
Steve Silverstein Rhythm, Spoken Word
Chris Deden Cello, Drums, Keyboards
Enid Snarb electronics
Dimitri Manos Drums, Keyboards, Vocals
Toby Goodshank Vocals
Wim Elzinga Bass, Pedal Steel Guitar, Background Vocals, Saw
Ashley Reaks Vocals
Mike Valentine Bass, Vocals
Mick Rhodes Guitar, Vocals
Phil Yates Acoustic Guitar, Vocals
Elliot Hilton Bass, Piano, Background Vocals
Matt Dodge Drums
Eric Lilavois Drums, Choir, Chorus
Mark Szabo Bass, Percussion, Vocals
Los Debutantes Vocals
Daniel Schmelz Bass
Amy Maloof Guitar, Vocals
Nathan Wilson Bass, Vocals
Matthew Maggs Bass, Guitar, Drums, Vocals
Ian Carlson Drums
Shade Tramp Drums, screams
Ed "Evil" Neville Drums
Dan Madri Guitar, Keyboards
Capt. Excitement Vocals
Kurt Ross Harmonica, Vocals
Daniel Armsley Drums
Jeremy S. Godd Bass, Guitar, Vocals
David Scott Ewers Guitar, Drums, Vocals
Richie Grampora Guitar, Vocals
Joel Davenport Organ
Nima Kazerouni Guitar, Drums, Keyboards, Vocals
David Schweighart Drums
Meaghan Burke Cello, Vocals
Creed Ross Bass, Background Vocals
Ari Berrong-Huber Guitar, Vocals
Ryan Eggleston Bass, Guitar, Vocals
Matt Savage Drums, Vocals
Christian Cundari Guitar
Ben Didsbury Bass
Carol Paine Vocals, Sounds
Aubrey Brengelman Loops
Mario Verlangieri Bass, Vocals
Tom Skelly Guitar, Shouts
Sander Patelski Drums
Waldemir Non Guitar, Vocals
Technical Credits
John Harrelson Producer, Instrumentation
Franklin Bruno Composer, Liner Notes
John Darnielle Instrumentation
Steve Folta Engineer
Steve Silverstein Engineer
Joel Connell Contributor
John Huber Producer
Enid Snarb Engineer
Ashley Reaks Instrumentation
Alan Smithee Instrumentation
Eric Lilavois Engineer
Los Debutantes Instrumentation
Falcon Eddy Producer
Russ Woods Instrumentation
James Fergus Mastering
Crusty Alex Contributor
Jim Shirley Engineer
Shaheen Beardsley Artwork
David Trautz Engineer
Erica Tyron Contributor
Alex Lifzson Contributor
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously