Snapple Aptitude Test: Real Facts for Real Life [NOOK Book]

Overview

Snapple’s “Real Facts” have appeared on more than one billion Snapple caps since the initiative began in 2001. Now, two trivia experts have culled the very best and added a host of other trivia to create The Snapple Aptitude Test. Featuring one thousand questions, it challenges readers to test their knowledge of history, geography, science, pop culture, sports, health, literature, and technology. And when the pencils go down, the scoring begins. Achieve 1,000-point perfection and be forever known as a “Real ...
See more details below
Snapple Aptitude Test: Real Facts for Real Life

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$8.99
BN.com price

Overview

Snapple’s “Real Facts” have appeared on more than one billion Snapple caps since the initiative began in 2001. Now, two trivia experts have culled the very best and added a host of other trivia to create The Snapple Aptitude Test. Featuring one thousand questions, it challenges readers to test their knowledge of history, geography, science, pop culture, sports, health, literature, and technology. And when the pencils go down, the scoring begins. Achieve 1,000-point perfection and be forever known as a “Real Genius.” But score a 9 or under and your new alias will be “Cro-Magnon.”

Ready to try a few Snapple Aptitude Test questions?

1. In what year did Christopher Columbus set eyes on mainland North America?
a)1490; b) 1493; c) 1492; d) he never did

2. What celestial object is on Alaska’s state flag?
a)Saturn; b) the Big Dipper; c) Halley’s Comet; d) the moon

3. Which of the following was not the title of a James Michener novel?

a) Texas; b) Arizona; c) Alaska; d) Hawaii


Backed by the full weight of Snapple’s PR and marketing teams, The Snapple Aptitude Test will be a must-have for fans of Trivial Pursuit, Jeopardy!, Schott’s Original Miscellany and quiz bowls everywhere.

Answers: 1) d; 2) b; 3) b

Snapple™ and the Snapple sun logo are trademarks of Snapple Beverage Corp. and are used under license.  © 2005 Snapple Beverage

From the Trade Paperback edition.

Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • ISBN-13: 9780767925006
  • Publisher: Crown Publishing Group
  • Publication date: 6/6/2006
  • Sold by: Random House
  • Format: eBook
  • Pages: 256
  • File size: 8 MB

Meet the Author

SANDY WOOD and KARA KOVALCHIK wrote AOL's "Pop Culture Trivia" for seven years, and their material has appeared in Reader's Digest, at discovery.com, and on CNN-Headline News. They live in Birmingham, Michigan, where they serve as research editors for mental_floss magazine.

From the Trade Paperback edition.

Read More Show Less

Read an Excerpt

1
ICK-O-SYSTEM
Science, Nature & The Human Body

While some people are looking for signs of intelligent life in outer space, we’re on the hunt for it right here on Earth! If you’re one of the many who is blinded by science, the ICK-O-SYSTEM section of The Snapple Aptitude Test might open your eyes to this great universe and all the fascinating secrets it holds.

And best of all, you won’t have to dissect a frog.

1.Which of the following containers would come closest to holding the amount of blood in a typical adult human’s body?

a. a one-quarter pitcher b. a two-liter bottle c. a one-gallon jug d. a two-gallon jug

2. Tasting something with the very tip of your tongue will tell you if it is:

a. bitter b. sweet c. salty d. sour

3. True of False: Bulls are colorblind and cannot see the color red.

4. If the sun were a human of average lifespan, how old would it be?

a. 5 years old b. a teenager c. in its 30s d. retirement age

5. Where did most of Skylab land when it crashed to Earth in 1979?
a. Pacific Ocean b. Australia c. Siberia d. Antarctica

6. True of False: Russia’s Sputnik I, the world’s first satellite, was a tiny device less than two feet in diameter.

7. Nocturnal enuresis is the medical term for what sleeping disorder?

a. bedwetting b. sleepwalking c. grinding your teeth d. talking in your sleep

8. No living species of bird has more than ___ toes.

a. two b. three c. four d. five

9. The Magnetic North Pole is moving slowly away from ___ and toward ___.

a. Greenland, Iceland b. Canada, Russia c. Norway, Sweden d. Alaska, Siberia

10. In the average American home, nearly 75 percent of incoming fresh water is used where?
a. kitchen b. bathroom c. yard d. laundry room


Answers: 1.C 2.B 3.True 4.C 5.B 6.True 7.A 8.C 9.B 10.B

From the Trade Paperback edition.

Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 4 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Rylee

    Oh thats cool!!!! Well i gtg...i literally havnt slept at all in a week. Goodnight leahbedeah!!!! Cyaa!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Leah

    Goodnight!! :-) get some rest

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2012

    OMG

    The radio commercial is super anoying!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2006

    Great stocking stuffer

    This book is very cute and would make a great stocking stuffer for any triva fan you know. Great for random reading on a rainy day or car trips!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 4 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)