So Rare: Treasures from the Crosby Archive

$18.99 price
(Save 5%)$19.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (7) from $12.82   
  • New (7) from $12.82   

Product Details

  • Release Date: 3/19/2013
  • Label: Ume
  • UPC: 602537254668
  • Catalog Number: 001796102
  • Sales rank: 101,896


Disc 1
  1. 1 Just One More Chance - Freddie Rich and the CBS Studio Orchestra (3:55)
  2. 2 Bing Talks About His First Radio Show (0:34)
  3. 3 I'm Through With Love - Freddie Rich and the CBS Studio Orchestra (3:34)
  4. 4 Buckin' The Wind - Nat W. Finston & His Paramount Orchestra (1:55)
  5. 5 Where The Turf Meets The Surf - John Scott Trotter & His Orchestra (1:04)
  6. 6 Over The Rainbow - John Scott Trotter & His Orchestra (4:02)
  7. 7 As Time Goes By - John Scott Trotter & His Orchestra (1:54)
  8. 8 I'll Be Seeing You - George Melachrino and the British Band of the AEF (3:22)
  9. 9 Why Don't You Fall In Love With Me - John Scott Trotter & His Orchestra (1:37)
  10. 10 You're The Gem State Wonder, Idaho - John Scott Trotter & His Orchestra (1:23)
  11. 11 Santa Claus Is Coming To Town - Buddy Cole & His Trio (1:02)
  12. 12 What Do You Mean, You Lost Your Dog? (0:58)
  13. 13 We're In The Money (The Golddiggers' Song) - Buddy Cole & His Trio (1:43)
  14. 14 I Hear Music - Buddy Cole & His Trio (1:43)
  15. 15 I Can't Get Started - Buddy Cole & His Trio (3:21)
  16. 16 Because - Buddy Cole & His Trio (1:54)
  17. 17 Bing Talks About Rock & Roll (0:51)
  18. 18 Pledging My Love - Buddy Cole & His Trio (2:08)
  19. 19 The Yellow Rose of Texas - Buddy Cole & His Trio (2:49)
  20. 20 Bing's Message To The Kentucky Junior Derby/My Old Kentucky Home (2:57)
Disc 2
  1. 1 So Rare - Buddy Cole & His Trio (2:15)
  2. 2 Straight Down The Middle - Buddy Cole & His Orchestra (3:05)
  3. 3 Tomorrow's My Lucky Day - Buddy Cole & His Orchestra (2:46)
  4. 4 The Second Time Around - Pete King & His Orchestra (3:14)
  5. 5 Incurably Romantic - Pete King & His Orchestra (2:49)
  6. 6 Anthem Of The Clams - The Lorelei of Goose Bay (3:09)
  7. 7 Pennies From Heaven - John Scott Trotter & His Orchestra (3:34)
  8. 8 Far From Home - Johnny Keating & His Orchestra (2:37)
  9. 9 How Green Was My Valley - Johnny Keating & His Orchestra (2:31)
  10. 10 Step To The Rear - Ernie Freeman and His Orchestra (2:46)
  11. 11 Live A Little - Ernie Freeman and His Orchestra (2:08)
  12. 12 Don't Let A Good Thing Get Away - Ernie Freeman and His Orchestra (2:43)
  13. 13 What Do We Do With The World - Ernie Freeman and His Orchestra (3:05)
  14. 14 The Human Race - Jimmie Haskell and His Orchestra (2:13)
  15. 15 Take A Longer Look - Jimmie Haskell and His Orchestra (2:30)
  16. 16 That's What Life Is All About - Nelson Riddle & His Orchestra (4:18)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Bing Crosby Primary Artist
Buddy Cole Piano
Nick Fatool Drums
Don Whitaker Bass
Vince Terri Guitar
Technical Credits
Stephen Foster Composer
Henry Mancini Composer
Elmer Bernstein Composer
Bing Crosby Composer
Harold Arlen Composer
Vernon Duke Composer
Frank Loesser Composer
Ken Barnes Composer
Johnny Burke Composer
Sammy Cahn Composer
J. Fred Coots Composer
Al Dubin Composer
Sammy Fain Composer
Bob Fisher Mastering
Ira Gershwin Composer
Haven Gillespie Composer
E.Y. "Yip" Harburg Composer
Irving Kahal Composer
Gus Kahn Composer
Burton Lane Composer
Al Lewis Composer
Hugh Martin Composer
John Morris Composer
Don Robey Composer
Bob Russell Composer
Richard M. Sherman Composer, Remix From Original Tapes
Robert B. Sherman Composer
James Van Heusen Composer
Harry Warren Composer
Matty Malneck Composer
Jack Sharpe Composer
Ralph Blane Composer
Arthur Johnston Composer
Les Reed Composer
Sam Coslow Composer
Carolyn Leigh Composer
Don George Adaptation
James V. Monaco Composer
Guy d'Hardelot Composer
Peter Dacre Composer
Ferdinand Washington Composer
Mabel Wayne Composer
Gordon Anderson Executive Producer
Traditional Composer
Kathryn Crosby Executive Producer
Jerry Herst Composer
Edward Meeker Composer
Edward Teschemacher Composer
Gerald Freedman Composer
Mark Brodka Music Business Affairs
Robert S. Bader Producer, Liner Notes, Remix From Original Tapes
Joseph Livingston Composer
Herman Hupfield Composer
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously