So This Is Love: More Newly Discovered Works of Billy Strayhorn

So This Is Love: More Newly Discovered Works of Billy Strayhorn

by The Dutch Jazz Orchestra Group

Product Details

Release Date:


  1. Anatomy of a Murder  - Jerry Van Rooijen
  2. Swing Dance  - John Ruocco
  3. Blue Heart  - Jerry Van Rooijen
  4. Remember  - Ilja Reijngoud
  5. Feet on the Beat  - John Ruocco
  6. So This Is Love  - Marjorie Barnes
  7. Matinee  - Jerry Van Rooijen
  8. Jo  - Rob Madna
  9. Flame Indigo  - Jerry Van Rooijen
  10. Fol-De-Rol-Rol  - Rob Van Bavel
  11. Boll Weevil Ballet  - Martijn Sohier
  12. Tiffany  - Ilja Reijngoud
  13. Orson  - Ack Van Rooijen
  14. Lozit  - Jerry Van Rooijen
  15. Lonely Again  - John Ruocco
  16. Pomegranate  - Ack Van Rooijen
  17. Valse  - Rob Van Bavel

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Dutch Jazz Orchestra Group   Primary Artist
Albert Beltman   Clarinet,Alto Saxophone
Mike Booth   Trumpet
Jan Hollander   Trumpet
Eric Ineke   Drums
Jan Oosthof   Trumpet
Ab Schaap   Tenor Saxophone
Toon Roos   Tenor Saxophone
Ruud Breuls   Trumpet
Hansjörg Fink   Trombone
Hans Meijdam   Alto Saxophone
Jerry Van Rooijen   Leader
John Ruocco   Clarinet,Tenor Saxophone
Frans Van Der Hoeven   Bass
Nils Van Haften   Bass Clarinet,Baritone Saxophone
Erik Veldkamp   Trumpet
Rob Van Bavel   Piano
Martijn Sohier   Trombone
Ack Van Rooijen   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Peter Van Soest   Trumpet
Marjorie Barnes   Vocals
Jan Voogd   Bass
Bert Van Dijk   Trombone
Ilja Reijngoud   Trombone
Rob Madna   Piano

Technical Credits

George Benson   Composer
Billy Taylor   Composer
Tijmen Zinkhaan   Engineer
Dick Kuijs   Producer
Jerry Van Rooijen   Arranger
Jean Chapel   Composer
Ack Van Rooijen   Arranger
Gert de Bruijn   Engineer
Den Berry   Composer

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >