Solid Gold Funk

Solid Gold Funk


Product Details

Release Date:
Time Life Records


Disc 1

  1. Car Wash  -  Rose Royce
  2. Love Rollercoaster
  3. Got to Give It Up, Pt. 1  - Marvin Gaye
  4. You Dropped a Bomb on Me  -  Gap Band
  5. It's a Shame  -  Spinners
  6. Give It to Me Baby  - Rick James
  7. Brick House  -  Commodores
  8. Funkytown  -  Lipps, Inc.
  9. Get Up (I Feel Like Being A) Sex Machine  - James Brown
  10. Jungle Boogie  -  Kool & the Gang
  11. Tell Me Something Good  -  Rufus & Chaka Khan
  12. Love Machine, Pt. 1  -  Miracles

Disc 2

  1. Lady Marmalade  -  Labelle
  2. Thank You (Falettinme Be Mice Elf Agin)  -  Sly & The Family Stone
  3. Let's Stay Together  -  Green
  4. Dazz  -  Brick
  5. The Groove Line  -  Heatwave
  6. That Lady, Pts. 1-2
  7. Play That Funky Music  -  Wild Cherry
  8. Got to Be Real
  9. Be Thankful for What You Got
  10. Shame
  11. Lovely Day
  12. Theme from "Shaft"  - Isaac Hayes

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

James Brown   Vocals
Commodores   Track Performer
Marvin Gaye   Track Performer
Green   Track Performer
Heatwave   Track Performer
Isley Brothers   Track Performer
Ernie Isley   Guitar
Rick James   Track Performer
Kool & the Gang   Track Performer
Labelle   Track Performer
Patti LaBelle   Vocals
Cheryl Lynn   Vocals
Ohio Players   Track Performer
Lionel Richie   Vocals
Sly & The Family Stone   Track Performer
Spinners   Track Performer
Bill Withers   Track Performer
Larry Graham   Bass
William DeVaughn   Track Performer
Miracles   Track Performer
G.C. Cameron   Vocals
Chaka Khan   Vocals
Isaac Hayes   Track Performer
Cynthia Johnson   Vocals
Evelyn "Champagne" King   Track Performer
Rod Temperton   Keyboards
Al Jackson   Drums
Rufus   Track Performer

Technical Credits

James Brown   Composer
Green   Composer
Ernie Isley   Composer
Kool & the Gang   Composer
Lionel Richie   Composer
James Williams   Composer
Willie Mitchell   Composer
Chris Jasper   Composer
Bobby Byrd   Composer
Robert "Kool" Bell   Composer
Ronald Bell   Composer
Reuben Cross   Composer
John H. Fitch   Composer
Marvin Isley   Composer
O'Kelly Isley   Composer
Ronald Isley   Composer
Rudolph Isley   Composer
Ronald LaPread   Composer
Ron Lenhoff   Composer
Robert "Spike" Mickens   Composer
Marcus Miller   Composer
Walter Orange   Composer
Rob Parissi   Composer
Dennis "D.T." Thomas   Composer
Richard Westfield   Composer
Milan Williams   Composer
Al Jackson   Composer
Dave Marsh   Liner Notes
William King   Composer
Thomas McClary   Composer
Robert Hull   Executive Producer
Ron Rice   Engineer
Francesca Dean   Creative Services Coordinator
William Beck   Composer
S. Wright   Composer
John Fitch   Composer
John Du Cann   Composer
George Brown   Composer
Ralph Middlebrooks   Composer
Donald Boyce   Composer
Clayton Smith   Composer

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >