Something Wishful This Way Comes (for fans of Danielle Steel, Nicholas Sparks , Nora Roberts) [NOOK Book]

Overview

Would you live your life differently if you knew that one day your deepest desire would be fulfilled?
If you love the movies Big, Freaky Friday, Practical Magic...if you love Old Hollywood and New Hollywood, chances are you'll love Something Wishful This Way Comes.

Hollywood A-List actress Moxie Bleu is wildly successful but lonely. On the eve of her latest movie premiere, Moxie discovers she's been drugged ...
See more details below
Something Wishful This Way Comes (for fans of Danielle Steel, Nicholas Sparks , Nora Roberts)

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 7.0
  • Samsung Galaxy Tab 4 NOOK 10.1
  • NOOK HD Tablet
  • NOOK HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK eReaders
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$2.99
BN.com price

Overview

Would you live your life differently if you knew that one day your deepest desire would be fulfilled?
If you love the movies Big, Freaky Friday, Practical Magic...if you love Old Hollywood and New Hollywood, chances are you'll love Something Wishful This Way Comes.

Hollywood A-List actress Moxie Bleu is wildly successful but lonely. On the eve of her latest movie premiere, Moxie discovers she's been drugged and deceived. When a wizened old woman stops to help, Moxie finds herself confessing she feels like a fraud, undeserving of her fortune and fame. The woman offers a solution to Moxie’s unhappiness and with one wish, everything changes.

1958 homemaker Sadie Cooper is the envy of every woman in the cozy town of Honey Hollow, Pennsylvania. Married to charming Jack Cooper, the mother of two darling daughters, Sadie is well loved by family and friends. Lately, though, Sadie finds she is distracted and a bit resentful that she gave up a career in theater to get married and raise a family. One evening in July, Sadie’s sister, Kitty, talks her into visiting the old antique shop: May Contain Magic. The shop is rumored to be run by a family of sisters that have ties to Salem. Sadie soon discovers the meaning behind the name of the shop: May Contain Magic.
The next morning, Sadie and Moxie wake to find they have switched lives. Sadie must navigate through the technological advances of the 21st century and Moxie's professional career –which is in shambles.
And Moxie finds it difficult to live in a world not constantly connected by the internet or cell phone - and that being an actress is a piece of cake compared to being a mother and wife.

Readers of Something Wishful This Way comes will discover that every road traveled eventually leads to the ultimate desired destination.
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940014719773
  • Publisher: Cozy Day Books
  • Publication date: 9/13/2012
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 27,341
  • File size: 742 KB

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Love this

    This is a great book! I got started reading it and couldn't put it down!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Good read

    Good read

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Excellent - you must check it out!!!

    I could not put the book down once I started reading it. This was the first book I have read by this author and I was well pleased. I highly recommend this book, you will not be disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 28, 2014

    I have not read a book by Ms Beaumont that I did not love. I con

    I have not read a book by Ms Beaumont that I did not love. I connect with her characters and am anxious for more books by her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Good story

    But I have to agree that the proof reader should be shot...or at least fired. My high school English teacher would roll over in her grave!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Good story - terrible editing

    I enjoyed the story very much, but all the mixed up characters names and other poor editing sometimes made it a difficult read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Good!

    Loved the book, but the proof-reader needs to be fired!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)