Something Wishful This Way Comes by LuLu Belle Beaumont | NOOK Book (eBook) | Barnes & Noble
Something Wishful This Way Comes

Something Wishful This Way Comes

4.0 12
by LuLu Belle Beaumont
     
 
Would you live your life differently if you knew that one day your deepest desire would be fulfilled?
If you love the movies Big, Freaky Friday, Practical Magic...if you love Old Hollywood and New Hollywood, chances are you'll love Something Wishful This Way Comes.

Hollywood A-List actress Moxie Bleu is wildly successful but lonely. On the eve of her

Overview

Would you live your life differently if you knew that one day your deepest desire would be fulfilled?
If you love the movies Big, Freaky Friday, Practical Magic...if you love Old Hollywood and New Hollywood, chances are you'll love Something Wishful This Way Comes.

Hollywood A-List actress Moxie Bleu is wildly successful but lonely. On the eve of her latest movie premiere, Moxie discovers she's been drugged and deceived. When a wizened old woman stops to help, Moxie finds herself confessing she feels like a fraud, undeserving of her fortune and fame. The woman offers a solution to Moxie's unhappiness and with one wish, everything changes.

1958 homemaker Sadie Cooper is the envy of every woman in the cozy town of Honey Hollow, Pennsylvania. Married to charming Jack Cooper, the mother of two darling daughters, Sadie is well loved by family and friends. Lately, though, Sadie finds she is distracted and a bit resentful that she gave up a career in theater to get married and raise a family. One evening in July, Sadie's sister, Kitty, talks her into visiting the old antique shop: May Contain Magic. The shop is rumored to be run by a family of sisters that have ties to Salem. Sadie soon discovers the meaning behind the name of the shop: May Contain Magic.
The next morning, Sadie and Moxie wake to find they have switched lives. Sadie must navigate through the technological advances of the 21st century and Moxie's professional career –which is in shambles.
And Moxie finds it difficult to live in a world not constantly connected by the internet or cell phone - and that being an actress is a piece of cake compared to being a mother and wife.

Readers of Something Wishful This Way comes will discover that every road traveled eventually leads to the ultimate desired destination.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940014719773
Publisher:
Cozy Day Books
Publication date:
09/13/2012
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
149,059
File size:
759 KB

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Something Wishful This Way Comes (for fans of Danielle Steel, Nicholas Sparks , Nora Roberts) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 12 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a great book! I got started reading it and couldn't put it down!
ReZone469 More than 1 year ago
I could not put the book down once I started reading it. This was the first book I have read by this author and I was well pleased. I highly recommend this book, you will not be disappointed.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Editing is non-existant. Characters's names are switched, and sentences are incomplete or just stop part way through. Words are switched for each other, and many sentences make no sense whatsoever, as multiple words or part of the sentences-sometimes the middle part- is just missing. Half of the time I had to guess at what the author intended the story to say. Then there's the ending- it comes abruptly, and I hated it. Even if we follow the suddenly dropped into the story in one sentence idea about the main character's identity, I don't buy it (or like it). No loving mother or wife would be ok with this; especially missing years of watching her children grow up. And how exactly could her relationship with her husband be anything but just weird, and wrong? We are not the same people at different stages of our lives, and I can only conclude the author is too young to know this yet.
Ankielsgirl More than 1 year ago
I have not read a book by Ms Beaumont that I did not love. I connect with her characters and am anxious for more books by her.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
But I have to agree that the proof reader should be shot...or at least fired. My high school English teacher would roll over in her grave!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed the story very much, but all the mixed up characters names and other poor editing sometimes made it a difficult read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the book, but the proof-reader needs to be fired!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good read
Anonymous More than 1 year ago