Songs by Stephen Foster, Vol. 1-2

Available through our Marketplace sellers.
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (2) from $61.50   
  • New (2) from $61.50   
Sort by
Page 1 of 1
Showing 1 – 1 of 2
Note: Marketplace items are not eligible for any coupons and promotions
Seller since 2014

Feedback rating:



New — never opened or used in original packaging.

Like New — packaging may have been opened. A "Like New" item is suitable to give as a gift.

Very Good — may have minor signs of wear on packaging but item works perfectly and has no damage.

Good — item is in good condition but packaging may have signs of shelf wear/aging or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Acceptable — item is in working order but may show signs of wear such as scratches or torn packaging. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Used — An item that has been opened and may show signs of wear. All specific defects should be noted in the Comments section associated with each item.

Refurbished — A used item that has been renewed or updated and verified to be in proper working condition. Not necessarily completed by the original manufacturer.

Brand New item! Ships from California. Tracking will be provided for every domestic order within the USA.

Ships from: Irvine, CA

Usually ships in 1-2 business days

  • Canadian
  • International
  • Standard, 48 States
  • Standard (AK, HI)
Page 1 of 1
Showing 1 – 1 of 2
Sort by

More About This Product

Product Details

  • Release Date: 5/28/1992
  • Label: Nonesuch
  • UPC: 075597915822
  • Catalog Number: 79158


Disc 1
  1. 1 Jeanie with the Light Brown Hair, for voice & piano - Leslie Guinn (3:16)
  2. 2 There's a Good Time Coming for voice & piano - Leslie Guinn (3:10)
  3. 3 Was My Brother in the Battle? for voice & piano - Leslie Guinn (3:54)
  4. 4 Sweetly She Sleeps, My Alice Fair for voice & piano - Leslie Guinn (2:53)
  5. 5 If You've Only Got a Moustache, for voice & piano - Leslie Guinn (1:21)
  6. 6 Gentle Annie, song for voice & piano or guitar - Leslie Guinn (2:56)
  7. 7 Wilt Thou Be Gone Love? for 2 voices & piano - Leslie Guinn (3:35)
  8. 8 That's What's the Matter for voice & piano - Leslie Guinn (2:08)
  9. 9 Ah! May the Red Rose Live Alway for voice & piano (or orchestra) - Leslie Guinn (5:38)
  10. 10 I'm Nothing But a Plain Old Soldier - Leslie Guinn (3:22)
  11. 11 Beautiful Dreamer, for voice & piano - Leslie Guinn (3:30)
  12. 12 Mr. and Mrs. Brown for voices & piano - Leslie Guinn (2:22)
  13. 13 Slumber My Darling for voice & piano - Leslie Guinn (2:59)
  14. 14 Some Folks for voice & piano - Leslie Guinn (1:42)
  15. 15 We Are Coming, Father Abraham for voice & piano - Leslie Guinn (3:25)
  16. 16 Linger in Blissful Repose for voice & piano - Leslie Guinn (3:23)
  17. 17 There Are Plenty of Fish in the Sea for voice & piano - Leslie Guinn (2:01)
  18. 18 Come Where My Love Lies Dreaming for vocal quartet - Leslie Guinn (3:42)
  19. 19 Soirée Polka for piano - Leslie Guinn (1:55)
  20. 20 Better Times Are Coming for voice & piano - Leslie Guinn (2:36)
  21. 21 Katy Bell for voice & piano - Leslie Guinn (1:53)
  22. 22 The Hour for Thee and Me, for voice & piano - Leslie Guinn (2:57)
  23. 23 Summer Longings for voice & piano - Leslie Guinn (4:10)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Jan DeGaetani Primary Artist, Mezzo-Soprano (Vocal), Track Performer
William Bolcom Accompaniment
Gilbert Kalish Piano, Melodion, Track Performer
David Parker Bass (Vocal)
Leslie Guinn Baritone (Vocal), Track Performer
Robert Sheldon Flute, Bugle, Track Performer
Mary Akright Alto (Vocal)
Donald Chestnut Tenor (Vocal)
Sonya Monosoff Violin, Track Performer
J'Aime Ryskind Soprano (Vocal)
Heather Schaufele Alto (Vocal)
Allan Parrent Tenor (Vocal)
Naomi Frenkel Soprano (Vocal)
Joan Reinthaler Conductor
Washington Camerata Chorus Choir, Chorus
Douglas Koeppe Flute, Piccolo
James Weaver Piano
Technical Credits
William Bolcom Contributor
Jack Martin Artwork
Bob Ludwig Mastering
Marc Aubort Engineer, Contributor
Robert Sheldon Contributor
Joanna Nickrenz Engineer, Contributor
H. Wiley Hitchcock Liner Notes
Jon Newsom Liner Notes
Jeans Jack Martin Cover Art
Douglas Koeppe Flute Arrangement
James Weaver Flute Arrangement
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously