Soul of Tyrants [NOOK Book]

Overview

For fans of Robert E. Howard, David Gemmell, and Raymond E. Feist, here is the sequel to the critically praised "Demonsouled."

Mazael, now Lord of Castle Cravenlock, has subdued the demonic power within in his soul, though at terrible cost to himself. Yet peace remains elusive. Mazael's former overlord plans a war of pride. A corrupt order of militant knights scheme for ...
See more details below
Soul of Tyrants

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK Study
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$2.99
BN.com price

Overview

For fans of Robert E. Howard, David Gemmell, and Raymond E. Feist, here is the sequel to the critically praised "Demonsouled."

Mazael, now Lord of Castle Cravenlock, has subdued the demonic power within in his soul, though at terrible cost to himself. Yet peace remains elusive. Mazael's former overlord plans a war of pride. A corrupt order of militant knights scheme for brutal and bloody conquest. The serpent people and their followers plot a terrible vengeance upon Mazael and his sister.

And a foe more terrible than any he has yet faced awaits.

For Mazael was not the only child of the Old Demon...
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940012335630
  • Publisher: Jonathan Moeller
  • Publication date: 4/17/2011
  • Series: Demonsouled , #2
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 43,035
  • File size: 284 KB

Meet the Author

Standing over six feet tall, Jonathan Moeller has the piercing blue eyes of a Conan of Cimmeria, the bronze-colored hair a Visigothic warrior-king, and the stern visage of a captain of men, none of which are useful in his career as a computer repairman, alas.

He has written the "Demonsouled" trilogy of sword-and-sorcery novels, and continues to write the "Ghosts" sequence about assassin and spy Caina Amalas, the "$0.99 Beginner's Guide" series of computer books, and numerous other works.

Visit his website at:



Visit his technology blog at:

Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4.5
( 40 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
See All Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews
  • Posted April 4, 2012

    Extremely enjoyable - hard to put it down!

    This is the second book of the Demonsouled trilogy. While I read the first book, I feel that this book could stand on its own since Mr. Moeller does a nice job of filling in the important blanks if you missed it. The only reason this book did not get five stars is that there are several spelling and grammatical errors throughout the book. Then again, I would gladly give my services to edit it as I enjoyed it that much.

    I have had a hard time finding adult fantasy palatable lately. Mr. Moeller has restored my faith in the genre. There is a good blend of action, intrigue, and plenty of character development to hold your interest. It was difficult to put down. I am already on to the third book and will likely be looking at some of his other works.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Excellent

    What a page turner with a big surprise I never saw coming

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Very good author

    Read anything M.R. Mathias writes. I like this author, this book, this series and his others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    Good read for great price!

    The second book in the series, is as good as the first in the story line. My biggest complaints for all of the books are poor (if any) editing, repeated mistakes in grammar, repetitive descriptions and over-long battle events.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 17, 2012

    Keep it up J. Moeller!

    I love where he takes the story line. The antagonist is always perfect and of course you can't help but cheer for the hero!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Love it

    I have read the book and the series just keep getting better :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    Read all of these books!

    This is the best series of books I've read since George R.R. Martins'. Perhaps a bit formulaic sometimes, but still really good books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    highly recomended

    got lost in time while reading book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Love this series!!!

    Can't wait to read the final book im this serird. Great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Good Followup

    The world is extended a bit, and the series progresses well. Several intersting characters come to the fore, and previous leads maintain their interest. Really though, this succeeds by shifting to new locales and factions that bring a whole new set of reveals and exploration to enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Very good book

    Very well written book. The entire series grabs you and doesn't let go. We need more of these

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Good

    Enjoyed. Not as many errors as the first book. Looking forward to the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    VERY GOOD

    Great Read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Recommend - Based on GENRE ("Swords & Sorcery")

    Chosen as future read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2011

    Awesome but...

    Great second book. Just again the typos and misplaced words. If you can get past that, you will love this book too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

See All Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 40 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)