Spirit of the Black Territory Bands

Spirit of the Black Territory Bands

by Johnny Otis

Product Details

Release Date:
Arhoolie Records

Related Subjects


  1. Swinging the Blues  -  Johnny Otis & His Orchestra
  2. Margie  -  Johnny Otis & His Orchestra
  3. You're Drivin' Me Crazy/Moten Swing  -  Johnny Otis & His Orchestra
  4. The Mooche  -  Johnny Otis & His Orchestra
  5. Flying Home  -  Johnny Otis & His Orchestra
  6. Harlem Nocturne  -  Johnny Otis & His Orchestra
  7. Jumpin' At The Woodside  -  Johnny Otis & His Orchestra
  8. Sophisticated Lady  -  Johnny Otis & His Orchestra
  9. Jumpin' the Blues  -  Johnny Otis & His Orchestra
  10. Creole Love Call  -  Johnny Otis & His Orchestra
  11. Rock-A-Bye Basie  -  Johnny Otis & His Orchestra

Read More

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Johnny Otis   Primary Artist,Piano,Drums,Vocals,Vibes,Track Performer
Shuggie Otis   Acoustic Guitar,Rhythm Guitar
Fred Clark   Tenor Saxophone
Larry Douglas   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
William K. "Billy" Hadnott   Bass
Lew McCreary   Trombone
Morrison   Vocals
Barbara Morrison   Vocals
Nicky Otis   Drums
Jackie Payne   Vocals
Brad Pie   Acoustic Guitar,Rhythm Guitar
Robert Schofner   Trombone
Paige Smith   Electric Bass,Bass Guitar
Clifford Solomon   Saxophone,Alto Saxophone,Soprano Saxophone
George Spencer   Trumpet
Ronald Wilson   Clarinet,Baritone Saxophone
Mack Johnson   Trumpet,Flugelhorn
Lou McCreary   Trombone
Tom Morgan   Alto Saxophone
John Ewing   Trombone
Mark Johnson   Trumpet,Flugelhorn

Technical Credits

Johnny Otis   Producer,Paintings
Lee Hildebrand   Liner Notes
Chris Strachwitz   Executive Producer
Wayne Pope   Cover Design
Tom Morgan   Producer

Read More

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >