Spirit Storm

Spirit Storm

4.5 6
by E.J. Stevens
     
 
Spirit Storm is the second book in the YA Paranormal Spirit Guide series by E.J. Stevens.

Spirits of the Dead are coming...

Yuki is about to face an army of lost souls on Samhain, the night of Halloween, when the spirits of the dead roam free. Yuki will need all the help she can get from her friends, but will Calvin be there for her when she needs

Overview

Spirit Storm is the second book in the YA Paranormal Spirit Guide series by E.J. Stevens.

Spirits of the Dead are coming...

Yuki is about to face an army of lost souls on Samhain, the night of Halloween, when the spirits of the dead roam free. Yuki will need all the help she can get from her friends, but will Calvin be there for her when she needs him the most?

"Part mystery, part adventure, part romance and all the things a reader wants."
-Mechele, Read For Your Future

"Fans of Rachel Hawkins Hex Hall Series and Lauren Kate�s Fallen Series will love this!"
-Kristen, Seeing Night Reviews

"These characters are so unique and fun to follow."
-Amber, The Musings of Alymbnenr

"I haven't read a truly great YA paranormal in more years than I can remember, and Ms. Stevens delivers the most well written tale imaginable!"
-Tamela Quijas, At Your Fingertips

Editorial Reviews

BookTrib - Mauie Hernando
E.J. Stevens has created likeable characters, a fast-paced plot and a fair share of romance to keep even the most picky readers engaged.
The Book Addicted Girl - Megan Wayland
Oh, how I missed Yuki! Which proves how addictive this series is, seeing as I read Spirit Storm straight after I finished She Smells the Dead, but there you go. And what a wonderful sequel! It was just as quirky, cute, fun and such a page turner! I found myself sitting in bed, my kindle on my lap, reading way into the wee hours. I love this series!
YA Book Haven - Jessica Rodriguez
I have to say I'm really enjoying this series...I love how good this story makes me feel reading it.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940012634283
Publisher:
Sacred Oaks Press
Publication date:
01/01/2011
Series:
Spirit Guide , #2
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
975,597
File size:
394 KB

Meet the Author

E.J. Stevens is the author of the haunting collection of dark poetry FROM THE SHADOWS, the chilling collection of paranormal poetry SHADOWS OF MYTH AND LEGEND, and the young adult paranormal SPIRIT GUIDE series, including SHE SMELLS THE DEAD, SPIRIT STORM, and LEGEND OF WITCHTROT ROAD.

E.J. is a graduate of the University of Maine at Farmington with a Bachelor of Arts in Psychology. She has worked a variety of jobs that demonstrate the human condition including schools, psychiatric hospitals and *shudder* shopping malls. E.J. currently resides in a magical forest on the coast of Maine where she finds daily inspiration for her writing.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Spirit Storm 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Tamela More than 1 year ago
In a fortnight, Samhain and the approaching full moon will turn the world upside down for young Yuki and her adventurous group of friends. Knowing the deadline has been set for the world, Yuki has to strengthen her shields to battle the hordes of spirits that will wreak havoc. She's all set, and her intrepid pals are ready to back her, when one of the members is found horribly murdered. There's more than a few spirits to deal with, especially when they begin hunting down the members of Yuki's elite group, and Yuki is the target. Their investigation leads the group to an ancient amulet that, quite probably, will aide them in their venture. The only problem is. the amulet is in the possession of a witch. Ok, I'll leave it at that, but I hope I've gotten your attention. I haven't read a truly great YA paranormal in more years than I can remember, and Ms. Stevens delivers the most well written tale imaginable! There's just enough adventure, humor, intrigue, drama, suspense, supernatural, and a good healthy dose of the paranormal to send shivers down the readers' spine. I couldn't put the book down and I found myself rooting for the delightful young characters, who are so precisely written that they are entirely believable!, and easily envisioning every aspect of their thrilling quest. Absolutely beautiful, well written, adventurous, and delightful! On a side note, I hope there is a novel written about quick-witted Emma.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago