The Story of You (And How to Create a New One) by Steve Chandler, Audiobook (CD) | Barnes & Noble
The Story of You (And How to Create a New One)

The Story of You (And How to Create a New One)

by Steve Chandler
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

On the heels of his successful 100 Ways to Motivate Yourself and Reinventing Yourself, motivational speaker and author Steve Chandler has written his life's masterpiece, The Story of You.

The Story of You is the book Steve Chandler was always meant to write. In the tradition of Covey's 7 Habits and Scott Peck's Road Less Traveled,

Overview

On the heels of his successful 100 Ways to Motivate Yourself and Reinventing Yourself, motivational speaker and author Steve Chandler has written his life's masterpiece, The Story of You.

The Story of You is the book Steve Chandler was always meant to write. In the tradition of Covey's 7 Habits and Scott Peck's Road Less Traveled, Chandler's personal growth gem transcends all categories to impact psychology, business, self-help, and contemporary social commentary. For the first time in history, readers have a definitive book on what keeps them from succeeding.

Chandler breaks new ground with his startling revelations and fresh interpretations about people as diverse as: Elvis Presley, Van Gogh, Governor Bill Richardson, actor Tyrese Gibson, Dr. Andrew Weil, Hugh Hefner, Mark Twain and the biblical character Lazarus.

By exposing people's stories as the most false and limiting part of their lives, Chandler invites you into a new world of action and creative accomplishment.

With humor and biting critiques, Chandler exposes people's false ego stories for what they are and reveals the source of all success: the inner energy of will and spirit. Filled with stunningly candid dialogue from pivotal coaching sessions that Chandler has conducted (and been the subject of!), this book is the most dramatic exposure yet of how we hold ourselves back by the stories we believe and then tell.

Steve Chandler is the best-selling author of numerous books including 100 Ways to Motivate Yourself (Chicago Trimbune's Audio Book of the Year), 100 Ways to Motivate Others, Reinventing Yourself, and 9 Lies That Are Holding Your Business Back. Chandler is a national speaker with more than 2 dozen Fortune 500 clients and more than a thousand packed-house keynote speaking engagements to his credit. The Story of You is based on Chandler's most successful work as a life coach and consultant, work that recently landed him an appearance as a life coach on NBC's Emmy-award winning reality show, Starting Over.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781602830332
Publisher:
Blackstone Audio, Inc.
Publication date:
05/29/2007
Edition description:
Unabridged Edition
Product dimensions:
5.50(w) x 6.70(h) x 1.10(d)

What People are saying about this

Iyanla Vanzant
"Everyone at the Starting Over show is still talking about Steve Chandler. I thanked God for him showing up and doing what he did for Allison and for the show."--(Iyanla Vanzant, Host, NBC's Starting Over)
Dale Dauten
"If you put together the best of Anthony Robbins and Wayne Dyer, what you would have would be almost as good as Steve Chandler."--(Dale Dauten, Chicago Tribune, King Features Syndicate)
Arthur Morey
Steve Chandler is the most orginal and inspiring figure in the highly competitive field of motivational speaking. (Renaissance Media)

Meet the Author

The Story of You delivers the principles and ideas that have led Steve Chandler to the heights of public speaking and seminar training success, with more than 20 Fortune 500 clients and hundreds of keynote speeches to his credit. It is based on Chandler's most successful work as a life coach and consultant, work that recently landed him an appearance as a life coach on NBC's Emmy-award winning reality show, Starting Over. Chandler's nine books, including 100 Ways to Motivate Yourself, 100 Ways to Motivate Others, and Reinventing Yourself, have been translated into more than 14 languages.

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >