Straight Up

( 1 )
This CD is Not Available through

Product Details

  • Release Date: 12/15/2007
  • Label: Toshiba Emi Japan
  • EAN: 4988006826946
  • Catalog Number: 67564


Disc 1
  1. 1 Take It All (4:25)
  2. 2 Baby Blue (3:37)
  3. 3 Money (3:29)
  4. 4 Flying (2:38)
  5. 5 I'd Die Babe (2:33)
  6. 6 Name of the Game (5:19)
  7. 7 Suitcase (2:53)
  8. 8 Sweet Tuesday Morning (2:31)
  9. 9 Day After Day (3:09)
  10. 10 Sometimes (2:56)
  11. 11 Perfection (5:07)
  12. 12 It's Over (3:34)
  13. 13 Money (4:20)
  14. 14 Flying (2:25)
  15. 15 Name of the Game (4:27)
  16. 16 Suitcase (3:20)
  17. 17 Perfection (4:41)
  18. 18 Baby Blue (3:35)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Badfinger Primary Artist
George Harrison Steel Guitar, Slide Guitar
Leon Russell Piano
Joey Molland Guitar, Vocals
Tom Evans Bass, Vocals
Mike Gibbins Drums
Pete Ham Guitar, Vocals
Technical Credits
Andy Davis Liner Notes
Badfinger Composer
George Harrison Producer, Audio Production
Todd Rundgren Producer, Audio Production
Geoff Emerick Producer, Audio Production
Peter Mew Engineer
Mike Jarratt Engineer
Marcia McGovern Pre-Production Director
Phil Smee Reissue Package
Steve Hoffman Mastering, Remastering
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 1 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A definitive power pop classic!

    One of the 30 best albums of all time. It is a shame that Badfinger's career began to go downhill after this release. Straight Up indicates that the band were poised to become superstars. One of a handful of albums that works well as both a collection of potential hit singles & as an album itself. This record rivals the Beatles' best work and ranks as one of the defining albums of the 70's & of the power pop genre. A must have in any collection that especially showcases Pete Ham's songwriting skills.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 Customer Reviews