Stupid Dream

( 2 )
$15.38 price
(Save 14%)$17.99 List Price

Pick Up In Store

Reserve and pick up in 60 minutes at your local store

Other sellers (CD)
  • All (4) from $15.76   
  • New (3) from $15.76   
  • Used (1) from $0.00   

Product Details

  • Release Date: 11/10/2009
  • Label: Kscope
  • UPC: 802644812823
  • Catalog Number: 128
  • Sales rank: 1,403


Disc 1
  1. 1 Even Less (7:11)
  2. 2 Piano Lessons (4:22)
  3. 3 Stupid Dream (0:28)
  4. 4 Pure Narcotic (5:02)
  5. 5 Slave Called Shiver (4:41)
  6. 6 Don't Hate Me (8:30)
  7. 7 This Is No Rehearsal (3:27)
  8. 8 Baby Dream in Cellophane (3:13)
  9. 9 Stranger by the Minute (4:30)
  10. 10 A Smart Kid (5:21)
  11. 11 Tinto Brass (6:17)
  12. 12 Stop Swimming (6:54)
Disc 2
  1. 1 Even Less
  2. 2 Piano Lessons
  3. 3 Stupid Dream
  4. 4 Pure Narcotic
  5. 5 Slave Called Shiver
  6. 6 Don't Hate Me
  7. 7 This Is No Rehearsal
  8. 8 Baby Dream in Cellophane
  9. 9 Stranger by the Minute
  10. 10 A Smart Kid
  11. 11 Tinto Brass
  12. 12 Stop Swimming
  13. 13 Ambulance Chasing
  14. 14 Even Less
  15. 15 Piano Lessons
  16. 16 Bonus Materials
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Porcupine Tree Primary Artist
Richard Barbieri Piano, Glockenspiel, Hammond Organ, Mellotron, Analogue Synthesizer
Chris Maitland Percussion, Drums, Background Vocals
Steven Wilson Organ, Guitar, Piano, Bass Guitar, Hammond Organ, Vocals, Sampling
Theo Travis Flute, Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone
Colin Edwin Bass Guitar, Double Bass
Terumi Vocals
The East of England Orchestra Strings
Technical Credits
Richard Barbieri Composer
Tim Kent Band Photo
Darcy Proper Mastering
Steven Wilson Composer, Producer, Mastering, Orchestral Arrangements
Chris Thorpe Orchestral Arrangements
Mike Bennion Video Director
Elliot Ness Engineer
Nicholas Kok String Conductor
Carl Glover Sleeve Design
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 5
( 2 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews
  • Posted December 28, 2010

    A Must Own

    A friend turned me on to this fantastic band, and I will be forever thankful for that. Porcupine Tree has become my favorite band of all time. The best music I have ever heard in my 51 years. Stupid Dream is my favorite PT cd. It contains my favorite song of all time, which is Pure Narcotic. every song on this disc is perfect. I think everyone should have this cd in their collection. I could write pages on each song, but all I will say is do yourself a favor, buy Stupid Dream for yourself, and buy an extra copy for your favorite music lover. Then buy the entire Porcupine Tree cd collection, kick back, and enjoy every second of your PT journey!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 2 Customer Reviews