Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery: A Novel

Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery: A Novel

by Jenny Colgan
Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery: A Novel

Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery: A Novel

by Jenny Colgan

Paperback

$17.49  $18.99 Save 8% Current price is $17.49, Original price is $18.99. You Save 8%.
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

For fans of Elin Hilderbrand, Jojo Moyes, and Jane Green, Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery is an irresistible novel—moving and funny, soulful and sweet—about happiness, heartache, and hope. And recipes.

A thriving bakery. A lighthouse to call home. A handsome beekeeper. A pet puffin. These are the things that Polly Waterford can call her own. This is the beautiful life she leads on a tiny island off the southern coast of England.

But clouds are gathering on the horizon. A stranger threatens to ruin Polly’s business. Her beloved boyfriend seems to be leading a secret life. And the arrival of a newcomer—a bereft widow desperately searching for a fresh start—forces Polly to reconsider the choices she’s made, even as she tries to help her new friend through grief.

Unpredictable and unforgettable, this delightful novel will make you laugh, cry, and long for a lighthouse of your own.


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062371249
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication date: 03/22/2016
Pages: 416
Sales rank: 221,477
Product dimensions: 5.31(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.94(d)

About the Author

About The Author
Jenny Colgan is the New York Times bestselling author of numerous novels, including The Christmas BookshopThe Bookshop on the Corner, Little Beach Street Bakery, and Christmas at the Cupcake Café. Jenny, her husband, and three children live in a genuine castle in Scotland.

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews