Sweet Disgrace

Sweet Disgrace

3.9 13
by Cherrie Lynn
     
 

She has Heaven to lose. He has Hell to pay.

Centuries of heartbreak. Grinding failures punctuated by too-few victories. What angel in her right mind would want this job? Celeste, who’s driven to save Devil-contracted souls before Hell can claim them, is weary, but not beaten. Yet.

Her latest case makes her wonder if it’s all worth

Overview

She has Heaven to lose. He has Hell to pay.

Centuries of heartbreak. Grinding failures punctuated by too-few victories. What angel in her right mind would want this job? Celeste, who’s driven to save Devil-contracted souls before Hell can claim them, is weary, but not beaten. Yet.

Her latest case makes her wonder if it’s all worth the anguish. A demon enticed a too-young musician into selling his soul for fortune and fame. To make matters worse, that demon is Damael, an insufferable, frightening minion with airtight contracts—and a body that makes her long for sin.

Damael’s always had a soft spot for Celeste, but if his bored superiors want drama, he’ll give them drama. Though it pains him to trick the angel he wants with all his black heart, eons of restrained lust win out. He makes the deal: her body in exchange for the human’s soul.

She wasn’t supposed to accept.

Damael can’t be trusted, but with the deadline bearing down, Celeste lays everything on the line in a last-ditch effort to save just one precious soul. Even if it means losing hers—along with her heart.

Warning: This title contains graphic language, explicit sex, an angelic heroine with attitude…and a demonic hero who’s smoking hot. Literally.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9781609282202
Publisher:
Samhain Publishing, Ltd.
Publication date:
10/12/2010
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Pages:
120
Sales rank:
457,111
File size:
799 KB

Related Subjects

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

Sweet Disgrace 3.9 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 13 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It was really good, but it was short and it didnt answer any questions..... It just ended. It would of been a great story if it were longer and told more about each person. I dint want to give anything away ,but what happen next. That is what i want to know. How did they both end up where they are now.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love anything that this author writes and this book is no exception.Rec for fans of Angel and Demon lovers.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I didnt like the format too small
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Well worth the money
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago