×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Sylvie and the Spark
     

Sylvie and the Spark

4.5 2
by Gianna Day
 
The Sylvie Series: Book 1
One night of phenomenal sex isn't enough to convince Sylvie that she should stay with Dave, her long-time boyfriend who borders on dull when not in the bedroom. When a set of twins moves in across the hall, Sylvie's horizons broaden, though this pair might not turn out to be exactly what they seem. With a backdrop of inappropriate

Overview

The Sylvie Series: Book 1
One night of phenomenal sex isn't enough to convince Sylvie that she should stay with Dave, her long-time boyfriend who borders on dull when not in the bedroom. When a set of twins moves in across the hall, Sylvie's horizons broaden, though this pair might not turn out to be exactly what they seem. With a backdrop of inappropriate coworkers, a humping-addicted mutt, and a set of sexy suitors, SYLVIE AND THE SPARK is sure to please, in more ways than one.

For fans of Alice Clayton, Selena Kitt, and Emma Chase.

Product Details

BN ID:
2940148677802
Publisher:
AKA Press
Publication date:
10/18/2013
Series:
The Sylvie Series , #1
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
160,418
File size:
242 KB

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Sylvie and the Spark 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
JerseyGirlBookReviews More than 1 year ago
Are you looking for a sassy erotica novella that has a great mix of passion, romance, and humor? Well then Sylvie And The Spark by author Gianna Day is the book for you! Sylvie is a waitress at a local diner, who has been in a longtime relationship with her boyfriend Dave. Even though their sex life has been good, Sylvie feels like their relationship is stuck in a rut and she can't take it anymore, so she breaks up with Dave. Life gets interesting for Sylvie when she adopts Doctor Love, a female dog from the Humane Society, who likes to hump everyone and everything! And if that isn't enough, Sylvie's sex life is an ongoing topic of conversation and entertainment at the diner thanks to her co-workers: a pair of sassy Southern twins named Charlene and Darlene, and their Russian boss Lenny. Add in her crazy mama Janice, who tries to help Sylvie find her "spark" by cruising an online dating site, and you'd think Sylvie can't win ... that is until two sexy twin brothers named Brent and Jonathan move into the apartment across the hall. Can Sylvie find her spark from one of the twin brothers, or will she go back to Dave? In Sylvie And The Spark, the first book of The Sylvie Series, author Gianna Day weaves an entertaining erotic romantic comedy novella that is just plain fun to read. Written in the first person narrative, the reader follows Sylvie on her crazy adventure to find a guy who is "the one" that will give her the spark that her mama Janice says she needs. This is not your typical erotic novella, it is so much more because the author keeps you laughing with the crazy antics and dialogues from a quirky cast of characters; steamy sex scenes that will make you blush; and a thoroughly entertaining plot that is wittily crafted and reads more like a saucy romantic comedy sitcom. The author easily draws the reader into Sylvie's world, you can't help but like her and relate to her dilemma of finding the right guy. Added in the mix are her mama Janice, the perky co-worker twins Charlene and Darlene, and boss Lenny, who all provide Sylvie with a lot of support and some chuckles along the way. When it comes to men in Sylvie's life: Dave, Brent, and Jonathan: the reader will see the differences in all three, and they will be surprised by which one provides the spark Sylvie seeks. There are steamy sex scenes that provide excitement, but the comedy and subtle romance that runs throughout the story provides a nice balance that will leave the reader with a smile. Finally, I would be remiss if I didn't mention the lovable mutt Doctor, who has a healthy habit of humping everyone and everything in sight, that horny pooch kept me in stitches. Sylvie And The Spark is a sassy and humorous erotic novella that is a perfect weekend afternoon read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago