×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

Taking Cover (Silhouette Intimate Moments Series #1187)
     

Taking Cover (Silhouette Intimate Moments Series #1187)

4.0 9
by Catherine Mann
 

See All Formats & Editions

Dr. Kathleen O'Connell's years in the air force had taught her a thing or two about handling arrogant top-gun pilots. But there was one hotshot flyboy who'd always gotten past her defenses. And now he was her unwelcome partner--on the most dangerous mission of her career.

Captain Tanner "Bronco" Bennett had always known how to break through her cool, professional

Overview

Dr. Kathleen O'Connell's years in the air force had taught her a thing or two about handling arrogant top-gun pilots. But there was one hotshot flyboy who'd always gotten past her defenses. And now he was her unwelcome partner--on the most dangerous mission of her career.

Captain Tanner "Bronco" Bennett had always known how to break through her cool, professional exterior and touch the passionate, sensuous woman beneath. But they had a deadly mystery to solve--and she had to keep things strictly business.

She thought she could keep him in line--maybe--but she wasn't so sure about her own traitorous heart....

Product Details

ISBN-13:
9780373272570
Publisher:
Silhouette
Publication date:
11/01/2002
Series:
Silhouette Intimate Moments Series , #1187
Pages:
256
Product dimensions:
4.80(w) x 6.10(h) x 0.70(d)

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

Taking Cover 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 9 reviews.
Guest More than 1 year ago
This story starts with a bang and doesn't let up. Taking Cover is the second in Catherine Mann's stellar Wingmen Warriors series-- a must read for fans of Merline Lovelace or Suzanne Brockmann. Superb characters and a powerful emotional punch make Taking Cover a keeper-shelf staple.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Why this book is only in barnes and noble when all her other book can be found elsewhere is beyond me
WasabiSC More than 1 year ago
Always a TEAM Approach...Combat,Desire,Survival and Rescue....Makes you want to keep reading!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Guest More than 1 year ago
Taking Cover, Catherine Mann's latest in her Wingmen Warriors series, delivers heart-pumping romance and suspense! Her hero and heroine -- a pilot and an Air Force doctor, respectively -- are strong, appealing characters who must learn to work together professionally and personally to reach their goals. Joining these two independent and intelligent people on a journey to find the truth about an Air Force testing accident -- a journey that brings them into each other's arms -- kept me reading late into the night. I highly recommend this book and the first in the series, Grayson's Surrender.