TEXAS DANGER: The Marshalls Book 3 [NOOK Book]

Overview

Fans of Nora Roberts, Linda Howard, Elizabeth Lowell, Bella Andre and Robyn Carr will enjoy this sexy, emotional Texas romance, the third book in New York Times bestseller and USAToday bestselling author Jean Brashear's TEXAS HEROES: The Marshalls series, romantic suspense that will grab your heart and keep it racing.

Rancher Case Marshall is driving a truck instead of his hell-raiser Harley after a crooked partner nearly bankrupts his Flying...
See more details below
TEXAS DANGER: The Marshalls Book 3

Available on NOOK devices and apps  
  • NOOK Devices
  • NOOK HD/HD+ Tablet
  • NOOK
  • NOOK Color
  • NOOK Tablet
  • Tablet/Phone
  • NOOK for Windows 8 Tablet
  • NOOK for iOS
  • NOOK for Android
  • NOOK Kids for iPad
  • PC/Mac
  • NOOK for Windows 8
  • NOOK for PC
  • NOOK for Mac
  • NOOK Study
  • NOOK for Web

Want a NOOK? Explore Now

NOOK Book (eBook)
$3.99
BN.com price

Overview

Fans of Nora Roberts, Linda Howard, Elizabeth Lowell, Bella Andre and Robyn Carr will enjoy this sexy, emotional Texas romance, the third book in New York Times bestseller and USAToday bestselling author Jean Brashear's TEXAS HEROES: The Marshalls series, romantic suspense that will grab your heart and keep it racing.

Rancher Case Marshall is driving a truck instead of his hell-raiser Harley after a crooked partner nearly bankrupts his Flying M Ranch. Society girl Samantha St. Claire never dreamed she'd be on the run from the mob--or that she'd find her white knight at a truck stop. Their worlds couldn't be less compatible or their attraction more high-octane…but there are dangers and shocking secrets to battle before they can dream of a future together.

"Jean Brashear's distinctive storytelling voice instantly draws in the reader. She writes with warmth and emotional truth. The depth of her understanding of human nature marks her as a writer to watch, a writer to read and a writer to enjoy."~#1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber

"Jean Brashear will knock your socks off!" ~New York Times bestselling author Stella Cameron

"Jean Brashear is a writer of rare talent." ~Affaire de Coeur

The TEXAS HEROES series includes:

TEXAS SECRETS
TEXAS LONELY
TEXAS BAD BOY
TEXAS REFUGE
TEXAS STAR
TEXAS DANGER
TEXAS ROOTS
TEXAS WILD
TEXAS DREAMS
TEXAS REBEL

More praise for the TEXAS HEROES series:

"Marvelous talent for creating striking romantic stories by blending charismatic characters, compelling conflict and just the right touch of passion.” ~Romantic Times Bookclub magazine TOP PICK (4 ½ of 5 stars)

"I really enjoyed this, er, literary foreplay. I knew that when these two finally made love, they wouldn't just be going through the motions—there were going to be some fireworks....Jean Brashear is a terrific discovery for me." ~The Romance Reader

“Like fine wine and dark chocolate…uniquely plotted stories and characters so real they could live right next door.” ~Compuserve Romance Reviews

“Emotionally rich reunion book…ripe with secrets, scandals and sexual tension, it’s one book you’ll not want to put down.” ~America Online

”Jean Brashear can rip your heart out then make you laugh out loud, so be sure to have tissues handy.” ~Joyce Dixon, Amazon reader review (5 of 5 stars)

“Jean Brashear has written another great book. This 3rd story about the Gallagher siblings was a good one.” ~Snoopyfan, Amazon reader review (5 of 5 stars)

"Crisp writing, richly drawn characters, strong plotting and fiery interludes show off Jean Brashear's top-notch romantic voice." ~Romantic Times Bookclub magazine (4 ½ of 5 stars)

"By the time I had finished the third page, I knew I was in the hands of a pro." ~The Romance Reader

"May all women have a lover as gifted as Mitch: he is a 6 star lover on a 5 star scale. YUMMY!" ~Compuserve Romance Reviews

"This is a story for all romantics. Ms. Brashear has done what she does best, and makes her readers fall in love with two more wonderful characters." ~AOL
Read More Show Less

Editorial Reviews

#1 New York Times bestselling author - Debbie Macomber
"Jean Brashear writes with warmth and emotional truth. The depth of her understanding of human nature marks her as a writer to watch."
RTBookReviews - Romantic Times Reviewer
"Gifting readers with another emotionally charged romance, Ms. Brashear has a fine knack for commingling full-bodied characters, a fast-moving storyline and just the right measure of passion."
Read More Show Less

Product Details

  • BN ID: 2940148744764
  • Publisher: Jean Brashear
  • Publication date: 9/22/2013
  • Series: Texas Heroes: The Marshalls , #3
  • Sold by: Barnes & Noble
  • Format: eBook
  • Sales rank: 18,650
  • File size: 391 KB

Meet the Author

New York Times bestseller and USAToday bestselling Texas romance author of the popular TEXAS HEROES series and over 30 other novels in romance and women’s fiction, a five-time RITA finalist and RT BOOKReviews Career Achievement Award winner, Jean Brashear knows a lot about taking crazy chances. A lifelong avid reader, at the age of forty-five with no experience and no training, she decided to see if she could write a book. It was a wild leap that turned her whole life upside down, but she would tell you that though she’s never been more terrified, she’s never felt more exhilarated or more alive. She’s an ardent proponent of not putting off your dreams until that elusive ‘someday’—take that leap now.
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Average Rating 4.5
( 3 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(2)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 3 Customer Reviews
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Action packed

    A well written action packed romantic suspense. The Marshall men are something special and Sammie is heart warming. The suspense keeps pulling you in and hotromance sizzels your insides. This is another great book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 3 Customer Reviews

If you find inappropriate content, please report it to Barnes & Noble
Why is this product inappropriate?
Comments (optional)