×

Uh-oh, it looks like your Internet Explorer is out of date.

For a better shopping experience, please upgrade now.

THE ACCIDENTAL HEALER
     

THE ACCIDENTAL HEALER

3.5 16
by Joshua Graham
 
New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Joshua Graham returns with a thriller in the tradition of Stephen King.

(Fans of Dean Koontz, Ted Dekker, and Frank Peretti will enjoy this short novella.)

THE ACCIDENTAL HEALER
(A Short Novella)
After washed up CEO Dave McKenzie loses his job, his wife and kids leave him, he decides to end it

Overview

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Joshua Graham returns with a thriller in the tradition of Stephen King.

(Fans of Dean Koontz, Ted Dekker, and Frank Peretti will enjoy this short novella.)

THE ACCIDENTAL HEALER
(A Short Novella)
After washed up CEO Dave McKenzie loses his job, his wife and kids leave him, he decides to end it all. Only to find a destiny he never expected. And for once in his life, it's not all about himself.

Includes free sample chapters from Graham's #1 bestseller BEYOND JUSTICE.

Product Details

BN ID:
2940012915894
Publisher:
Dawn Treader Publications
Publication date:
09/15/2015
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
202,885
File size:
329 KB

Meet the Author

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Joshua Graham is the winner of the International Book Award, Forward National Literature Award, USA Book News Best Books Award, and host of Thriller Radio. His award-winning novel DARKROOM hit 3 bestseller lists on Amazon the night of its release.

CBS NEWS described DARKROOM as a book with "action, political intrigue and well-rounded characters...a novel that thriller fans will devour."

PUBLISHERS WEEKLY described BEYOND JUSTICE as: "A riveting legal thriller...breaking new ground with a vengeance...demonically entertaining and surprisingly inspiring."

Suspense Magazine listed BEYOND JUSTICE in its BEST OF 2010, alongside titles by Scott Turrow, Ted Dekker, Steven James and Brad Thor.

His short story THE DOOR'S OPEN won the HarperCollins Authonomy Competition (Christmas 2010.)

Many of Graham's readers blame him for sleepless nights, arriving to work late, neglected dishes and family members, and not allowing them to put the book down.

Josh grew up in Brooklyn, NY where he lived for the better part of 30 years. He holds a Bachelor and Master's Degree and went on to earn his doctorate from Johns Hopkins University. During his time in Maryland, he taught as a professor at Shepherd College (WV), Western Maryland College, and Columbia Union College (MD).

Today he lives with his beautiful wife and children in Southern California. Several of Graham's short fiction works have been published by Pocket Books and Dawn Treader Press.

Writing under the pen name Ian Alexander, Graham debuted with his first Epic Fantasy novel ONCE WE WERE KINGS, an Amazon #1 Bestseller in multiple categories and Award-Winning Finalist in the SciFi/Fantasy category of The USA "Best Books 2011¿ Awards, as well as an Award-Winning Finalist in the Young Adult Fiction category of The USA "Best Books 2011¿ Awards, and an Award Winner in the 2011 Forward National Literature Awards in the Teen/Young Adult category. ONCE WE WERE KINGS is available in ebook and hardcover editions.

For Film Rights Josh is represented by UNITED TALENT AGENCY. Please use the CONTACT button on his website www.joshua-graham.com/contact for all inquiries.

Connect with Josh on:

Facebook:
Twitter: @J0shuaGraham

www.joshua-graham.com
www.facebook.com/j0shuagraham
www.twitter.com/J0shuaGraham

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Post to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews

THE ACCIDENTAL HEALER (A Digital Short) 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 16 reviews.
Lumpin More than 1 year ago
Possibly the best 99 cents i have spent on here. A very cool tale on redemption that is interwoven with bible verses.
Cindy-Lee More than 1 year ago
If I could give this more than 5 stars, I would. I just picked up, started, and finished this story in little more than an hour. Joshua Graham is brilliant! I am amazed how quickly I cared about the main character, and his fate. I can honestly say, I have never been so emotionally moved, with such speed and urgency . I read,and reread the final scene, thru a haze of tears, grateful no one was at home to hear me weeping. I am not generally, what I would call a hugely spiritual person, but Joshua Graham, has the power to make a believer out of any cynic. Bravo, and well done! Highly recommend this!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Room 68 <p> The bed was perfectly placed by the window, where you could see the garden. One chair and a lonely table were placed facing the door, there was a toaster left unplugged by the knives. A package of bread was put on a counter. The carpet was grey, the walls were white, an the bed was black. A simple enough room.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was an outstanding read. I hated for it to end. I mostly read at night before I go to bed and found myself going to bed earlier just to get back into this book. I can't wait to read Graham's other books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago