The American Turquoise (An Ainsley Walker Gemstone Travel Mystery)

The American Turquoise (An Ainsley Walker Gemstone Travel Mystery)

3.0 2
by J.A. Jernay
     
 

View All Available Formats & Editions

For fans of Nora Roberts and Janet Evanovich….

Dumped by her husband just as he finishes law school, and disillusioned by her loss of another unsatisfying office job, Ainsley Walker is approaching thirty with nothing to show for it.

Deeply dissatisfied, she knows that she deserves more than a growing waistline and shrunken dreams…

THEN

Overview

For fans of Nora Roberts and Janet Evanovich….

Dumped by her husband just as he finishes law school, and disillusioned by her loss of another unsatisfying office job, Ainsley Walker is approaching thirty with nothing to show for it.

Deeply dissatisfied, she knows that she deserves more than a growing waistline and shrunken dreams…

THEN

Everything begins to change when she sells her engagement ring to a mysterious jeweler … a man who recognizes her passion for gemstones and travel… and who makes her an offer that she can’t resist.

From an author who worked on the foreign desk of The Washington Post …

…who explored North and South America for nearly twelve months…

… who was a finalist in a prestigious short story contest sponsored by the estate of F. Scott Fitzgerald …

…comes the prelude to a gemstone travel mystery series that will change the way you see your life.

Length: Approximately 9000 words.
First in a series.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940013575080
Publisher:
J.A. Jernay
Publication date:
06/01/2011
Series:
An Ainsley Walker Gemstone Travel Mystery , #1
Sold by:
Barnes & Noble
Format:
NOOK Book
File size:
316 KB

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

The American Turquoise (An Ainsley Walker Gemstone Travel Mystery) 3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
JBronder More than 1 year ago
Ainsley is twenty nine years old. After supporting her husband and her while he finished law school he leaves her. After committing herself to the psychiatric ward for a week, she is ready to face her problems again. But after her friend, Deirdre picks her up, Ainsley realizes that she is even more alone than she initially felt. At a get together party, Ainsley realizes that all of her friends now have husbands and babies and no room for her in their lives anymore. After losing her job and realizing the debt she is in from her husband, she finally has enough. The only thing she really has going for her is her extensive knowledge of gem stones. When the possibility of a job falls into her lap, she decides to take a chance and go for it This is a really short story. But I got sucked into and was really disappointed when it ended, which is the only bad thing about the book. I'm definitely going to have to buy the next story, The Uruguay Amethyst. I recommend this to anyone. This was book that I offered to review and did pay for it. Although a quick read, it is definitely worth the money.
sadsack More than 1 year ago
I was expecting more than a short prequel to advertise your next book. I admit it was well done but too short and an obvious lead in to your next book. I feel ripped off!