The Amish Chef

The Amish Chef

2.8 5
by Sandra Becker
     
 

*****A SWEET CLEAN AMISH ROMANCE*****
Sarah loves cooking. And her parents indulge her seemingly harmless penchant for cooking unconventional recipes. But Sarah wants to do more than just cooking. She secretly aspires to own her own restaurant.
James is a young Amish lad on the lookout for a special girl. And in Sarah, he thinks he has found the right partner

Overview

*****A SWEET CLEAN AMISH ROMANCE*****
Sarah loves cooking. And her parents indulge her seemingly harmless penchant for cooking unconventional recipes. But Sarah wants to do more than just cooking. She secretly aspires to own her own restaurant.
James is a young Amish lad on the lookout for a special girl. And in Sarah, he thinks he has found the right partner. But when Sarah shares her dream of opening a world-class restaurant, James is horrified.
Things don't improve when Sarah's parents warn her that she would be shunned if she keeps on with her stubbornness. On the other hand, James begins to wonder if their relationship was a mistake.
Will Sarah be able to choose between the love of her life, and her passion for cooking?

This is a stand-alone short story with no cliffhangers. It is an ideal read for fans of Amish books, Amish Romance, Christian romance, and Christian fiction.

Product Details

ISBN-13:
2940152609967
Publisher:
Sandra Becker
Publication date:
01/22/2016
Sold by:
Smashwords
Format:
NOOK Book
Sales rank:
12,317
File size:
152 KB

Related Subjects

Customer Reviews

Average Review:

Write a Review

and post it to your social network

     

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See all customer reviews >

The Amish Chef 2.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Anonymous 3 months ago
Cute but 29 pages is not worth calling this a book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was a nice little story, but the writing was not to my taste. Although there was nothing wrong with it, it was a little lacking in detail and nuance. I don't think I'll bother reading another by this author.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is an extremely short story - cannot consider this to be a book. The characters were immature and unrealistic. This author needs to rethink her writing style and story length. If she writes stories that are only 30 pages, why bother? The story wasn't worth telling nor worth the time it took to read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I liked it!