The Amsterdam Concert December 1960

$26.59 price
(Save 5%)$27.99 List Price
Other sellers (CD)
  • All (4) from $18.83   
  • New (4) from $18.83   

Product Details

  • Release Date: 11/13/2012
  • Label: First Hand
  • EAN: 5060216340135
  • Catalog Number: 18
  • Sales rank: 164,885


Disc 1
  1. 1 Judy Garland interviewed by Nikko van Fleet (2:51)
  2. 2 Male dialogue (0:35)
  3. 3 Orchestral Introduction (1:14)
  4. 4 Ageeth Scherphuis Announcement (0:35)
  5. 5 Orchestral Number (2:13)
  6. 6 Norrie Paramor Interviewed By Ageeth Scherphuis (1:01)
  7. 7 Garland Overture (4:58)
  8. 8 When You're Smiling (3:25)
  9. 9 Almost Like Being In Love/This Can't Be Love (3:57)
  10. 10 Talk: "It's Lovely To Be Here In Amsterdam..." (0:26)
  11. 11 Do It Again (4:11)
  12. 12 Talk: Paris Hairdresser Story (1:42)
  13. 13 You Go To My Head (3:40)
  14. 14 Talk: "I Wonder What All the People Listening To the Radio Are Thinking (0:18)
  15. 15 Alone Together (3:04)
  16. 16 Talk: "I'm Known, If I'm Known At All..." (1:33)
  17. 17 Who Cares? (1:33)
  18. 18 Talk: "the Next Starts With a Moan..." (0:18)
  19. 19 Puttin' On the Ritz (2:20)
  20. 20 Talk: "I Think the Next is a Sort of Strip-Tease Tempo..." (0:18)
  21. 21 How Long Has This Been Going On? (3:48)
  22. 22 Just You, Just Me (2:06)
  23. 23 The Man That Got Away (4:19)
  24. 24 San Francisco (3:52)
  25. 25 Talk: "I Could Stay Here For a Week..." (0:31)
  26. 26 Sid Luft Interviewed By Ageeth Scherphuis (1:23)
Disc 2
  1. 1 That's Entertainment (2:31)
  2. 2 I Can't Give You Anything But Love (5:25)
  3. 3 Talk: "Now You Know You Can't Get Any Attractive Pictures From There... (0:27)
  4. 4 Come Rain or Come Shine (4:00)
  5. 5 Talk: "I Ran Out of Breath On the Last Note..." (3:44)
  6. 6 You're Nearer (2:08)
  7. 7 Talk: "There's Another Nice Song..." (0:42)
  8. 8 If Love Were All (2:15)
  9. 9 Talk: "Shall We Go On With This Nonsense..." (0:35)
  10. 10 A Foggy Day (In London Town) (2:49)
  11. 11 Talk: "We Had About Twenty Stagehands In Paris..." (1:20)
  12. 12 Zing! Went the Strings of My Heart (3:30)
  13. 13 Talk: "I Can Hear a Marvellous Woman Off There..." (1:22)
  14. 14 Stormy Weather (5:29)
  15. 15 You Made Me Love You/For Me and My Gal/the Trolley Song (3:59)
  16. 16 Rock-a-Bye Your Baby (With a Dixie Melody) (2:54)
  17. 17 Bows (1:52)
  18. 18 Talk: "Thank You Very, Very Much..." (0:36)
  19. 19 Over the Rainbow (3:40)
  20. 20 Talk: "You Know We Don't Have Too Many Orchestrations..." (0:18)
  21. 21 Swanee (1:58)
  22. 22 Announcers (2:27)
  23. 23 Talk: "I Think It's Rather Beastly To Keep Coming On and Going Off..." (1:17)
  24. 24 It's a Great Day For the Irish (0:30)
  25. 25 It's a Great Day For the Irish (2:35)
  26. 26 Announcers (0:32)
  27. 27 Talk: "I Don't Know What We Can Do..." (0:28)
  28. 28 After You've Gone (4:39)
  29. 29 Talk: "I Think We're Going To Have To Just Do One of Them Over Again... (1:14)
  30. 30 San Francisco (3:44)
  31. 31 Talk: "God Bless You and Goodnight..." (0:38)
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Judy Garland Primary Artist, Vocals, Interviewee
Norrie Paramor Conductor, Interviewee
Sid Luft Interviewee
David Lee Piano
Jos Cleber's Cosmopolitan Orchestra Performing Ensemble
Technical Credits
George Gershwin Composer
Irving Berlin Composer, Lyricist
Jimmy McHugh Composer
Harold Arlen Composer
Noël Coward Composer, Lyricist
Bronislaw Kaper Composer
Irving Caesar Composer, Lyricist
J. Fred Coots Composer
Henry Creamer Composer, Lyricist
Buddy DeSylva Composer, Lyricist
Howard Dietz Composer, Lyricist
Dorothy Fields Composer, Lyricist
Mark Fisher Composer, Lyricist
Ira Gershwin Composer, Lyricist
Haven Gillespie Composer, Lyricist
Joe Goodwin Composer, Lyricist
Jesse Greer Composer
E.Y. "Yip" Harburg Composer, Lyricist
Lorenz Hart Composer, Lyricist
Gus Kahn Composer, Lyricist
Raymond Klages Composer, Lyricist
Turner Layton Composer, Lyricist
Alan Jay Lerner Composer, Lyricist
Hugh Martin Composer, Lyricist
Johnny Mercer Composer, Lyricist
Arthur Schwartz Composer
Roger Edens Composer, Lyricist, Vocal Arrangements, Introduction, Material
Sam M. Lewis Composer, Lyricist
Frederick Loewe Composer
Richard Rogers Composer
Ralph Blane Composer, Lyricist
Joe Young Composer, Lyricist
Ted Koehler Composer, Lyricist
Edgar Leslie Composer, Lyricist
James F. Hanley Composer, Lyricist
Larry Shay Composer, Lyricist
Walter Jurmann Composer
George W. Meyer Composer
Jonathan Summers Producer, Liner Notes
Joseph McCarthy Composer, Lyricist
E. Ray Goetz Composer, Lyricist
Jimmy Monaco Composer
Deborah Spanton Remastering
David Murphy Photo Restoration, Layout
Ageeth Scherphuis Interviewer
Nikko Van Fleet Interviewer
Harry Pot Cover Photo, Back Cover Photo
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously