The Anthology

Other sellers (CD)
  • All (3) from $5.38   
  • New (3) from $5.38   

Product Details

  • Release Date: 5/18/2010
  • Label: Cleopatra
  • UPC: 741157905526
  • Catalog Number: 9055
  • Sales rank: 158,256


Disc 1
  1. 1 Things To Remember (1:47)
  2. 2 A Moment Isn't Very Long (3:03)
  3. 3 Suffering In Silence (2:29)
  4. 4 Healing Hands of Time (2:13)
  5. 5 Slow Down Old World (1:52)
  6. 6 The Face of the Fighter (3:19)
  7. 7 Why Are You Picking On Me (1:57)
  8. 8 The Shelter of Your Arms (2:46)
  9. 9 I Hope So (2:37)
  10. 10 Any Old Arms Won't Do (2:47)
  11. 11 December Day (2:33)
  12. 12 The Storm Has Just Begun (2:41)
  13. 13 What a Way To Live (2:33)
  14. 14 Rainy Day Blues (3:07)
  15. 15 Night Life (2:32)
  16. 16 I'm So Ashamed (2:15)
  17. 17 Following Me Around (2:43)
Disc 2
  1. 1 On the Road Again
  2. 2 Blue Eyes Crying In the Rain
  3. 3 Yesterday's Wine
  4. 4 Hello Walls
  5. 5 Crazy
  6. 6 Night Life
  7. 7 Touch Me
  8. 8 Blue Skies
  9. 9 Angel Flying Too Close To the Ground
  10. 10 Whiskey River
  11. 11 Valentine
  12. 12 Who'll Buy My Memories?
  13. 13 Valentine
  14. 14 Always On My Mind
  15. 15 Amor
  16. 16 Angely Flying Too Close To the Ground
  17. 17 Fraulein
  18. 18 Just One Love
  19. 19 They'll Never Take Her Love From Me
  20. 20 Black and White Rag
  21. 21 Texas
  22. 22 On the Road Again
  23. 23 Milk Cow Blues
  24. 24 Medley: Uncloud Day/I'll Fly Away/Amazing Grace
Read More Show Less

Album Credits

Performance Credits
Willie Nelson Primary Artist, Guitar, Leader, Vocals
Pete Drake Steel Guitar
Jimmy Day Steel Guitar
The Anita Kerr Singers Background Vocals
Clyde Brewer Fiddle
Paul Buskirk Guitar
Jerry Carrigan Drums
Ray Edenton Rhythm Guitar
Buddy Harman Drums
Norbert Putnam Bass
Herb Remington Steel Guitar
Hargus "Pig" Robbins Piano
Jerry Stembridge Rhythm Guitar
Henry Strzelecki Bass
Pete Wade Guitar, Electric Guitar
Darold Raley Fiddle
Bob Moore Bass
Jerry Glenn Kennedy Electric Guitar
Velma E. Williams Smith Guitar
Martin Kathan Viola
Lonnie Campbell Drums
Al Hagy Drums
Ozzie Middleton Steel Guitar
Bobby Penton Steel Guitar
Dick Shannon Saxophone
Bob Whitford Piano
Rell Sisters Background Vocals
Dean Reynolds Bass
Willie Ackerman Drums
Technical Credits
Chet Atkins Producer
Berlin Composer
Walt Breeland Composer
Athan Maroulis Liner Notes, Art Direction, Annotation
Eunah Lee Graphic Design
Peggy Logan Copy Editing
Brumley Composer
Skylar Composer
Buskirk Composer
Read More Show Less

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star


4 Star


3 Star


2 Star


1 Star


Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation


  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously